Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfort in Mentor

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Location: Nice central location, close to the highway, easy drive to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and a visit to Erie.
We stayed for five nights, and had a very pleasant experience. Staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good every morning, and the bed was comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, On

Good quality hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This is my third time at this hotel, once again it was a very pleasant stay, few restaurants around and close to highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Very clean and neat. Great location for our needs. Excellent breakfast and the coffee was available 24 hrs. I wanted to take the comforter home.
Cons: Shower knob was in a location that wasn't so great
Location: Very close to all shopping. Headlands beach was very close. Grand River is a cute place to visit with Sammy's restaurant.. Great restaurants close
Staff went out of their way to make sure that we had a handicap accessible room, with a refrigerator for our diabetic medicine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff pleasant and room and facilities clean. Room door wasn't adjusted and rattled when another room door opened or closed. Walls thin, could hear other guests talking in their room. Good hotel for the weekend, not bad for the price. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Nice hotel. A tad pricey.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very well heated. Although too warm most of the time, it was a great feeling due to the cold outside air. We entered room and it was extremely warm although heater was set at 68. We had it down to 63 by bed time and it was still a bit warm! Hot water and shower head were great. Size of room was very nice although it could use another chair or two. A single couch in this room was just not enough. Refrigerator left a bit to be desired. It was turned all the way down to coldest setting when we checked in but didn't keep our drinks very cold.
4 out of 5
by William G

Very Surprised

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was our first time staying at a Hampton Inn and was very surprised. Normally we stay at a Doubletree Hotel which is still part of the Hilton family. Those chocolate cookies the Doubletree passes out is one reason why we stay there, but we were closer to activities at the Hampton which is why we tried it. Overall, very nice stay. Our only negative was we only had 2 office chairs to sit on other than the bed. My guess was because of the Jacuzzi, there is no room for furniture other than a couple of office chairs. The shower was a nice surprise. Most places we have stayed in past, a shower is not in the room. I would like a hand held shower head, but I'll take the shower anytime without. We will stay at a Hampton again .
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lynee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frewsburg, NY

Over all An A minus

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly employees
Cons: The fridge...
Location: Well located and a variety of places close by to eat. But definitely in the middle of suburbia.
Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. I would say my only complaint would be was that there wasn't a fridge and micro wave. It was an above average price and I expect that now. Other than that it was an A +.
5 out of 5
by DIMITRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels