Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to family we were visiting

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: staff, cleanliness, breakfast
Cons: was disappointed there was no refrigerator in the room....there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom...... the ac didn't shut off automatically
Overall great experience just a few things we didn't know about our room....first time stay at Hampton Inn.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very comfortable, clean room. Friendly, helpful staff. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in for a few days!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: How nice and clean the hotel was in every area. Plus how convenient the hotel is to nearby towns and Lake Erie.
Location: Near local towns and different areas of Lake Erie.
The hotel was really nice and clean. The hotel rooms were clean, and comfortable. The hotel staff was helpful with quieting a loud hotel client who was making to much noise in the wee hours of the morning. The breakfast food was a nice variety. The food bar was kept clean and well stocked. There was plenty of seating for guests eating breakfast. This place is located in an area making it convenient to many local places and Lake Erie.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ronald from New Jersey

Clean but noisy

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Checking in was simple. Front desk was pleasant and courteous. Room was on ground floor. The couple in the next room had a baby and two young boys. The baby wailed at length. The boys ran in and out of the room letting the autoclosing door slam each time. This shook my bed headboard. The people upstairs were heel-walkers adding to the commotion. All due to wood frame construction rather than concrete block and concrete planks. Handy charging station for USB phones and tablets. No traffic noise. Pool and workout room not used. Indoor pool not used. Free parking. Free breakfast with a nice assortment of food. Free paper one day of the weekend.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The pop machine was out of most pops both days we stayed. Need to be refilled more often. Ended up drinking pops we didn't care for.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Royal Oak, Michigan

Comfortable and Pleasant Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I were traveling from Erie, PA to our home in the Detroit area and spent one night at this hotel. It was very clean, comfortable, and relaxing and the staff was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Customer Service I have ever seen

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Best Customer Service I have ever seen. The hospitality on this hotel is really good. Its really worth for the money i spent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: availability to beach
Cons: install a hot tub by the pool and ironing boards in rooms
Hotel would be much better with availability of a hot tube and ironing boards in the rooms.