Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor

Posted May 1, 2018
Great accommodations , friendly and helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Absolutely uncomfortable! The bed is literally 24" above the floor to include mattress thickness, booked for 4 nights, provided with 1 day of towels had to ask for clean. The heater in the room was very loud and shook the room every time it came on. I could go on and on but will leave it at the above. I am staying in motels 4 days a week for another month and I can promise it will not be this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lorain ohio

very disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything except the lady at the front desk she was so sweet
there were no box springs it was like so close to the floor no carpet paint on the floor the room was cold couldn't get heat to work the room was dirty I didn't stay I left the and went some were else it took me an hour to get threw all the people on the phone to give me a refund was very upset the lady at the front desk was so sweet and very understanding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial Pa

Good location, nice staff

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Hotel location was good. The room was disappointing. The floors were dark and weren't clean. It wasn't a cozy, comfortable atmosphere at all. I will no't stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
If I would have known before hand the condition of this motel I never would have stayed here. No carpet, cigarette burns on the bathtub, toilet, table and bed linens. It was so noisy and couldn't sleep. Definitely a sketchy motel. I DO NOT RECOMMEND IT AT ALL AND I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN. FOR $50.00 MORE STAY AT THE BEACHWOOD SUPER 8. THEY ARE AMAZING WITH COMFORTABLE BEDS AND CLEAN ROOMS. SUPER 8 RICHFIELD IS ALSO A GREAT HOTEL.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017 on Hotels
pretty much a dive hotel. bed and sheets were poor quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and staff but...

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The room was VERY nice but the slide lock for the door was broke off and left on the table. Not sure why it wasn’t replaced and fixed. Perhaps they’re secure in that area but I was not!! That was my only concern with the room. Staff was EXCELLENT and very professional and extremely friendly!! Made me feel welcomed. The structure of the bathroom is something out of their control. For example, we had a handicap room (trying to make us comfortable) but the bathroom floor was not allowing the water to flow and stay in the shower and the curtain was not long enough to keep water in shower. Instead it sprayed across the floor and caused the towel on the floor to get completely soaked!! But again, staff had nothing to do with that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

This Hotel is great for a simple get-away weekend.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The cheapest of it.
Cons: If honestly, it would be just keep up better cleaning processes.
Location: Its located in Mentor, Ohio, lot of great things to do there.
So, this hotel was amazing for it being cheap as it was. Only few minor issues we came across was dealing with loud neighbors, but that is something you'd expect in a place like this. Over all the service was amazing, and the staff was good. I'd highly recommond this one to anyone that is a budget and just wants to get away for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge ontario

Not bad at all

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is located right off of the highway so that’s a no ce bonus. Very conveniently located near Cleveland. There is a McDonald’s and a 7-11 right beside the hotel as well as other shopping very near by. Great location. The rooms are clean, although we he floor was a little bit worn down, they seemed to have been recently renovated. The beds are extremely comfortable but the pillows are terrible. (That being said, I’ve yet to run into an inexpensive hotel with halfway decent pillows). There are vending and ice machines as well as laundry machines right next to the office as well as an outdoor swimming pool. Very convenient looking cation and very inexpensive close to lots of amenities. Boom.