Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wedding visit

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at the hotel during our recent visit to Mentor for a wedding. The rooms were exceptional. The breakfast was great and the staff was so helpful. I would not stay anywhere else in this area. We have been using this hotel for the past 2 years. It never disappoints!
5 out of 5
by latrese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele from Ohio

Spacious/clean. No indoor pool if that is needed

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling on my own with our 2 kids. I was affraid the room would be too small but it was above the average. I had a king size bed. The kids had a pull out sofa. The pull out bed is small (maybe a double) BUT if you have young kids there is a part of the sofa that is also long enough for a child 3-8 years old to sleep on. So Actually 1 of my kids was on the pull out and one on the remainder of the sofa. There is NO indoor pool if that is a factor. The hotel seems newer and things were pretty clean. The staff was friendly, if sometimes slow. Breakfast was on the better end with meat, eggs, waffles, cereal, etc. For women traveling alone another perk is ample parking in the front lot which is well lit. Wifi and Cable were what you would expect. The bed was not exceptionally comfortable, but it was about what you expect from a 3-4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Texas

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Haiyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tonya from Mansfield OH

Great room, scratchy sheets.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was more than surprised by the room, it was great. Very clean. Only downfall, the scratchiest sheets and towels. Usually nicer hotels have nicer sheets.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Marshfield

Nice, neat and tasty.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We would be happy to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable hotel with outdoor pool and close to t

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A very pleasant stay - kitchen area has everything you need for light cooking and clean up - pool is on the smaller side but there was room for everyone who wanted to use it. more than enough parking too - could always find a spot right by the entrance to my room
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

another great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
DELIGHTFUL - I love these hotels