Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by William from Traverse City

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised that facility was so nice. Newly redone for the RNC??? Dog owners, be aware there is a $66 dollar charge for "pet cleaning" Like the Paul Mitchell toiletries. Rooms very spacious and set up for business stays with ease of computer-related work.
5 out of 5
by penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Dearborn Michigan

We love the Residents !

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Me and my husband stay at the residents everytime we come to mentor Ohio to visit family which is about twice a years for a couple years now . The hotel is very clean and the rooms are full of everything you would need to stay one night up until a month if you wanted to . The beds are extremly comfortable which is another reason we go because my husband has a bad back . We wouldn't stay anywhere else and never even looked into it after staying at the residents . I highly recommend it . The money is worth it and you also receive free breakfast in the morning which gives you a pretty good amount of options to choose from . If you are ever in mentor stay at the residents you will not be disappointed . Also great if your taking kids because the rooms are big so the kids have room to play and a sepret pull out sofa bed to sleep .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wedding visit

Posted Jun 20, 2016
We stayed at the hotel during our recent visit to Mentor for a wedding. The rooms were exceptional. The breakfast was great and the staff was so helpful. I would not stay anywhere else in this area. We have been using this hotel for the past 2 years. It never disappoints!
5 out of 5
by latrese

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michele from Ohio

Spacious/clean. No indoor pool if that is needed

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling on my own with our 2 kids. I was affraid the room would be too small but it was above the average. I had a king size bed. The kids had a pull out sofa. The pull out bed is small (maybe a double) BUT if you have young kids there is a part of the sofa that is also long enough for a child 3-8 years old to sleep on. So Actually 1 of my kids was on the pull out and one on the remainder of the sofa. There is NO indoor pool if that is a factor. The hotel seems newer and things were pretty clean. The staff was friendly, if sometimes slow. Breakfast was on the better end with meat, eggs, waffles, cereal, etc. For women traveling alone another perk is ample parking in the front lot which is well lit. Wifi and Cable were what you would expect. The bed was not exceptionally comfortable, but it was about what you expect from a 3-4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Scott from Texas

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Haiyan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tonya from Mansfield OH

Great room, scratchy sheets.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Was more than surprised by the room, it was great. Very clean. Only downfall, the scratchiest sheets and towels. Usually nicer hotels have nicer sheets.