Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable hotel with outdoor pool and close to t

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A very pleasant stay - kitchen area has everything you need for light cooking and clean up - pool is on the smaller side but there was room for everyone who wanted to use it. more than enough parking too - could always find a spot right by the entrance to my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Il

Very roomy hotel with nice rooms

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The size of the rooms, it made it comfortable for everyone
Location: Cleveland, Lake Erie
We booked a suite for 5 people. There was plenty of room for everyone and it was a great stay. The beds were comfortable and the pool was fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

All the Comforts of Home...Pet Friendly, too!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
My husband and I spent three nights at the Marriott Residence Inn in Mentor, Ohio this past weekend to attend a family reunion in nearby Willoughby Hills. We were accompanied by our littlest family member, our Cairn Terrier, Abbey Road, who was welcomed at the hotel with open arms. The hotel has recently been updated and renovated and is bright and shiny and new. The rooms (we had a King room) were quite spacious, and had a roomy sitting area, very nice kitchenette (with refrigerator, small stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker), very nice bathroom with separate sink/vanity area, huge flat screeen TV, excellent WiFi service,and lovely, modern decor. A hearty hot breakfast with a wide variety of hot and cold food choices was included in the very reasonable per night room rate. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, there are many restaurants and shops nearby, and the hotel is located close to freeway and major roadway access, which makes it easy to get around. This was the second time we have enjoyed staying at this particular Marriott when visiting family and friends, and would highly recommend the hotel. Excellent ratings all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed in this hotel so that we could visit the beach on our anniversary. It was a beautiful room and the hotel staff was lovely. It is located 10 minutes away from everything. Lots of food, the beach, the mall. We had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Terrible housekeeping

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have filed a complaint with the general manager about the cleanliness. She proceeded to tell me there was nothing she could do for me since I booked through you. So it upsets me that she told me she would contact you to see what you could do. I am a Marriott rewards member and will probably never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryan from Sterling Heights MI

Ohio 2015 trip

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great friendly staff, amazing room, super clean, good price and located near a lot of good food. If you like sushi, I highly suggest you eat at "ninja boy".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Stephanie at front desk was extra helpful and very sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, Pa

Cozy and clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We were only there for a short stay but staff was very friendly and most of inn is newly remodeled. Spacious studio room and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels