Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An Island Paradise

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing Resort with a great staff, delicious food, and some of the best snorkeling. The house reef that surrounds the island is simply amazing, we swam with turtles, rays, sharks, and reef fish on a daily basis. Delicious (but pricey) food at your fingertips from the three 5-star restaurants, delivered to your villa by your private butler. If you want to get away from it all yet live in the lap of luxury, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is an honour for us to receive such an amazing and delightful review from our guests. It is guest like you that make our resort special; we sincerely appreciate your patronage and kind words. We look forward to your next stay to experience our unique Maldivian hospitality again in the near future. With kind regards, General Manager
4 out of 5
by hazim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abdulrahman

a place to relax

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was perfect over there, clean room, very friendly staff (you get your own butler who will do his best to make you enjoy the stay).. the food experience could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aziz from Kuwait

Excellent hotel but a long journey from

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Its an amazing hotel but a long journey from male airport, you have to take a domestic plane from Male airport then a speed board. Perfect place for snorkeling, the ocean revive rooms are spacious and beautifully designed. You would love spending lots of time just laying back and enjoying the view from your room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aziz, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful and specious Ocean Revive rooms. Thank you for staying at Jumeirah Dhevanafushi and we look forward to pamper you once again in the near future. With kind regards, David Stepetic General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and refreshed. Thank you Jumeirah

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels
I truly loved this place. Very private (only 19 villas on the island), very romantic, and superb service. I loved almost everything in this magical place. Despite the fact that it is tiresome to reach the place, it is well worth it. I recommend for couples without kids. We were escorted by Jumeirah staff from Male airport, through the local airline journey to another island, then a speed boat to the island. It took us around 4 hours to reach the resort from landing in Male till the island. Our villa no. 19 was a private, direct-beach-access, tucked in a small forest of palm trees mini chalet. The private pool is of perfect size and the bed is super comfy. KhiBar, the island's beach is so stylishly simple. Don't miss trying the "Forest" cocktail. I had at least 4 of them over three days!A big thanks to "Wally", "Fayyaz", and the other "Fayyaz" for their service, honesty, and advices. I strongly recommend it. The only minor issue I had was the fact that I can't have my "included" breakfast and dinner in the villa. I had to take them on the resort's restaurant. Plus, the annoying "extra" charges for a lot of items on the menu of the meals and the non-included drinks. Everything else is awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel, the best in Maldives.

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is very good resort hotel with excellent services and environment. Very relax holidays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a wonderful holiday with us. We do hope to see you again in the near future. With warm regards, David Stepetic General Manager Jumeirah Dhevanafushi Maldives
5 out of 5
by milkinc from JAPAN

今まで経験したことのない素晴らしすぎる施設および環境

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
ビーチとオーシャン、2泊ずつですが、最高の思い出になりました。(スタッフのサービス、誤った会計以外は)施設は予想以上に広く、プライベートプールも大きく、ビーチも申し分ない感じでした。ビーチからもオーシャンからも、付近のエリアにて、シュノーケリングで多くの魚やサンゴを見ることができました。インフィニティプールもメイン島、オーシャンいずれも最高のロケーションでした。水上SPA、水上ジムも、何から何まで最高です。食事では朝ごはんは特にすばらしく、いわゆるブッフェ形式ではなく、メニューから好きなものを好きなだけ選択して、持ってきてもらえます。日本食もありました。すべておいしく頂きました。残念なことは、到着日におけるディナーです。バトラーが誤った情報(料金)を我々につたえ、ディナーの後に高額な料金を請求されたのです。その時には申し訳ないがサインして下さいとのことでしたので高額な料金でサインし、ディナーには二度と来ませんと言い残しました。翌日、マネージャーは英語のよくわからない家内にのみ何かを説明したようで、何かわからずでしたが、その夜にバトラーから、最初に伝えた料金で問題なくなりましたと。何の書面もなく、またサインをさせられることなく。案の定、最後の会計の際、高額な料金のままでした。その際にも確認に時間がかかり、我々が悪いかのごとくでした。このディナーの一件がなければ最高の思い出ばかりでしたが、残念です。ハードは世界で一番だと考えられますが、スタッフサービスのレベルは低いかと思います(私自身は過去にモルディブ、タヒチ、ドバイ、ギリシャ、バリのリゾートを利用したことがありますが、その中でも最低レベルです)。スタッフサービスのレベルは上げることができると思うので次回行くときには最高の施設に見合うサービスになっていることを期待しております。絶対にまた行きたいホテルNo1です。