Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

The crown jewel of Merano

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Facilities, historic significance, staff, host family, food, activities, wine selection
I've frequented the Ansitz Plantischerhof for nearly 10 years and never been disappointed. The facilities, staff, and the Gufler family continue to maintain the highest standards of excellence, always exceeding expectations. The food, activities, and overall ambience are head and shoulders above any of the other area hotels. It is the only destination you need for travel to the Merano area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Boris - ufficio ricevimento , Hotel Management
Dear sirs, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. regards Family Gufler with all employees
5 out of 5
by Susan from Chirnside Park Victoria Australia.

A Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel situated about a 15 minute walk from the city centre. All the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home, especially Maitre Manuel. The welcome drink is a nice touch and also the afternoon cake corner. Our Junior Suite room was very spacious with a nice balcony. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and picturesque garden. The breakfast spread is amazing. Only negative is that everything is in German so we felt we maybe missing out on some interesting activities as we didn't understand any of the daily news letter. Would definitely stay there again if we return to the area
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Gosport

Relaxing and comfortable.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with fantastic pool and spa facilities. The food is great and the staff are all extremely attentive. The room was spacious, comfortable and well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Anton Pelinka from Innsbruck

A beautiful stay in beautiful Meran

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Despite rainy weather: The hotel's first rate quality made our stay an excellent experience. The hotel is a little bit away from the city center - which has also its advantages.
5 out of 5
by Luca

My stay exceeded all my expectations!

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Very warm welcome with a drink! Fabulous room with view to mountains and gardens! The new spa is great! Outstanding breakfast! Can't wait to come again! Don't worry about location! It's walking distance to city centre trough a very nice residential area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Italian Spa

Posted Mar 5, 2012
The hotel and staff were wonderful. They thought of almost all details to make it an outstanding experience.
5 out of 5
by Franziska

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Liebe Frau Franziska, herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlgefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen. Ihre Familie Gufler & alle Mitarbeiter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castelfranco Veneto

Hotel che ti sa coccolare

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: personale cortese ed efficiente, servizi completi
Cons: Per entrare nella nostra camera bisognava passare obbligatoriamente per la sala ristorante tra gli ospiti seduti ai tavoli
Location: La località si presta a svariate attività per gli amanti delle passeggiate, della bicicletta e più in generale per chi ama l'aria aperta ed il verde
L'albergo è situato in una bella posizione appena fuori dal centro di Merano (raggiungibile facilmente anche a piedi con una passeggiata di 20 minuti) in posizione panoramica. I servizi offerti dalla struttura sono completi e di ottima qualità, sia per quanto riguarda la zona benessere, il ristorante ed il bar. Il personale è particolarmente cortese e professionale e rappresenta un punto di forza della struttura. La nostra camera doppia, situata nell'edificio dove al piano terra si trova il ristorante, non era particolarmente ampia con un bagno abbastanza piccolo ma era pulita e "coccola" ed aveva un terrazzino con bella vista sui monti circostanti. In sostanza un Hotel di classe con però un ambiente familiare che ti fa sentire a tuo agio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Boris - ufficio ricevimento , Hotel Management
Egregio Signor Giovanni, La ringraziamo infinitivamente per la Sua gentile recensione. Ci fa piacere di sapere che Vi siete trovati bene da noi. Quest'anno sará l'ultima stagione nella quale i clienti delle camere doppie standard dovranno passare nella sala ristorante per arrivare in camera. Ci sono previsti lavori di ristrutturazione e costruzione nuova della casa padronale, quindi anche camere nuove ed una sala ristorante nuova. Dal 2018 ci sará in oltre un garage a due piani nel quale ogni camera avrá il suo posto per la macchina del cliente. Speriamo di rivederVi anche l'anno prossimo. Distinti saluti La Vostra famiglia Gufler & tutti i collaboratori
5 out of 5
by Milena

Замечательный отель

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Хороший новогодний праздник, костюмированное обслуживание. Интерьер, продуманное пространство во всем.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hotel mit eigentlich 2 Kategorien, Alt- und Neubau

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Die Abreise. Zu bemerken ist fairerweise aber noch, dass die Neubauzimmer augescheinlich vermutlich ok sind.
Cons: Ja. Das Hotel auffordern, dass diese Zimmer (Zugang durch das Restaurant oder einen defekten Fahrstuhl) im Altbau nicht mehr vermietet werden.
Location: Lage und Garten sehr schön.
Nach nur 2 Stunden Wartezeit konnten wir endlich in das so nicht erwartete Zimmer. Ich kann hier nur den Gebäudeteil und den Raum beschreiben und bewerten, in dem wir untergebracht waren. Das uns zugewiesene Zimmer ist deklariert als "Landhausstil". Die darin befindlichen Möbel findet man mit Ausnahme der beiden Sessel und dem zu kleinen Fernseher aber hierzulande eher auf dem Sperrmuell. Alles ist uralt, die Wände und die Decke haben noch den zigmal überstrichenen Rauputz und der Boden hat einen Teppich, der seine besten Tage auch schon hinter sich hat und vermutlich die Ursache für die nächtlichen Hustenanfälle war. Das Bad hatte nicht mal Vorhänge oder Rollläden, so dass man uns von den benachbarten Gebäuden aus zusehen konnte. Wasser ist auch erst nach eigener (kleiner) Reparatur abgelaufen und den Türgriff hatte ich auch gleich in der Hand. Die ebenfalls uralte Badausstattung entspricht der Zimmerausstattung. Wir haben Euro 400,00 pro Nacht bezahlt für ein Doppelzimmer, das eher max. 80 Euro pro Nacht wert gewesen wäre. Als Katergorie würde ich es eher als unterdurchschnittliches Pensionszimmer einordnen. Daran ändert auch die Tatsache des Entschuldigunganrufes der Geschäftsleitung nach meiner Abreise nichts, während dem man sich mit den teuren Vermittlungsgebühren der Hotelportale entschuldigt hat. Interessant auch die Aussage "man wisse um die Problemzimmer im Altbau". Trotz Eingeständnis also wissentlich Wucherpreis. Hund sollte auch besser zu Hause bleiben.....