Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Parking across from the hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Our room overlooked the river which we could hear with a slight roar.
Cons: We would have liked to have known about the parking as our GPS failed to alert us to the alley entry.
Location: There are great trails available. Ask at the desk for directions.
We couldn't find the entry to the hotel from our car,,which turned out to be in the back along an alleyway . The parking garage was across the river near the Thermal spa underground. the hotel had a good location for walking in the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wonderful view from the balcony but...

Posted Sep 10, 2017
View was amazing but the room was. Dry small with the double bed up against the wall. The door to the entrance lobby couldn't close because the bedside table prevented it from closing. They needed to rearrange the room and have less furniture. Parking was a drive away from the hotel. Staff were lovely but it's just not a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Karin

wonderful place to vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is a family-owned hotel. My parents started visiting over 30 years ago and I have been family and friends. It is a wonderful place in a great resort town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, helpful staff, nice breakfast, very pleasant area around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I already recommended this place to my friends that are visiting this town
4 out of 5
by Adina from Ohio

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean. The room's air conditioning worked great which was important since it was 90+degrees outside. The location was perfect for getting around gorgeous Merona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York,NY

Lovely hotel, but expensive.

Posted Jul 8, 2012
Pros: Clean, convenient, free wi fi
Cons: Pricey
Location: Centrally located.
Hotel was very nice. Free wi fi in the room, the room was clean and the location was fantastic. It's a bit expensive, but hotel in merano seem all a little overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posizione ottima!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Personale gentilissimo, camera nel complesso pulita anche se forse un po' datata. Colazione veramente abbondante. Da tornare !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Nur die Lage.
Das Badezimmer war ca. 1/2 m2. Der Hocker hat statt 3 nur Beine. Die Dusche war getrennt und das Wasser stand bis zum Anschlag. Das Frühstück entsprach den Minimalanforderungen. Die Sauberkeit in den Gãngen ließ sehr zu Wünschen übrig.