Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location, awesome breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Graham from London

Great Hotel and Staff

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night during a 5 day visit to northern Italy. This was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The staff could not have been more helpful. The room was excellent and faced onto the river and had a private balcony. Would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Palatine IL US

Perfect location in Merano

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had a large 2 room apartment with a balcony. We chose this hotel for its location near promenade and city center and it was perfect. Good value for the cost.
5 out of 5
by Paul from NY

Great family hotel, super friendly staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for families. Stayed here one night recently and it was great and nicely located.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Boston

Superb Staff

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very good facilities with a hard-working, caring staff. Excellent indoor play room for the kids. Generous breakfast available from 6:30AM. Not cheap, but worth the splurge if you can afford it.
4 out of 5
by Steve from London

Charming service appartment with river view

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room/appartment was very nice and large, with a lovely view over the river. The outdoor pool was small but lovelly. The location is great, only minutes away from Merano's centre. One thing bothered me though, the wifi did not work in our room at all, we had to go to the ground floor to get wifi, even though the staff told us everything was fine, none of our devices could connect from inside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A great place

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location - just a short stroll from the city centre - is ideal for a stopover or indeed any length of stay
Cons: I expect in high summer that air conditioning might be needed
Location: The thermal spa and botanic gardens are stunning
We stayed here for a couple of nights on our way back to England from three weeks' holiday in Croatia. Merano is a beautiful place - no wonder it is very popular with Italian and German visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff, basic room.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic location right on the river. Unfortunately the rooftop jacuzzi was not working during our stay- very disappointing. Good breakfast options. Basic room but with lovely view of mountains from balcony. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good.

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: While hoovered and very tidy the hard floor of my room clearly hadn't been mopped for a while.
Inexpensive for Merano. Efficiently run, while also welcoming and friendly. Breakfasts are good. It is well-positioned within easy walking distance of the train station and the centre of town. I'd stay there again.