Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2019
A truly outstanding hotel. World class spa and pool on top floor overlooking the mountains, excellent food both for dinner and breakfast, a cool hanging place in the bar. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2019
The hotel staff were so nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was large enough, not too big. The bed was comfortable. There was good water pressure in the bathroom. Expedia.ca sent an “initial impression” survey. I made one slight negative comment and hotel reacted right away. I truly felt bad since the issue was not at all a real problem. The certainly pride themselves at customer satisfaction. Highly recommended, we will be staying here again, without question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2019
This is a top hotel and a place I have stayed at sox of the past seven years. I always go back to this hotel when in Italy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Fantastic Hotel in Merano Italy for relaxing stay

Posted Apr 7, 2019 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel in Merano Italy one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Amazing rooftop pool and sauna area. Restaurant options and service cannot was outstanding and spacious rooms. Wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location, modern clean rooms, good food, and solid spa & sauna offerings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Therme Meran.

Posted Oct 8, 2018 on Hotels
High quality hotel in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Therme Meran

Posted Sep 18, 2018 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel for the stay in Merano. Everything is excellent: staff, location, breakfast, spa, room etc. We really didn't have even a single bad experience during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, relaxing hotel

Posted May 31, 2018 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel - I highly recommend the Sky Spa and pool. The rooms are immaculate, modern and comfortable and the breakfast was superb. My only criticism is an issue with the price. If you register for one person, they put you in a room with two beds. But if you add a second person, they almost double the price. I do think they should add to the charges, but this level of cost difference is really excessive and inappropriate given that you are essentially paying an additional $150-200 per night for breakfast and access to the thermal pool and spa. Merano itself is charming; great walking and running
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2018 by Rudi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment, for your booking and also thank you for your nice review Ann!! That's the way we have our price lists in South Tyrol. As we are not a Business Hotel we don't talk about room rate but price per person in the room. Single room Charge is only 50 Euro. So it is not the half price on single room occupancy but the price for double use single = price per person plus 50 euro. And for the three Spa areas and all other services I think every Cent worth. Many greetings from Merano Rudi Theiner – General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sean

Great place to stay in the Alto Adige area!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has an amazing location in the heart of Merano and on the river. The spa facilities and many amenities are completely new and beautiful. The staff is very helpful and friendly.