Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by John

Hotel West end in Merano

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel in good location. Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the river. Breafast good. Lots of fruit. Not much English spoken. MERANO WAS A GREAT LITTLE TOWN. Hotel could do with some work Looked tired. Free bikes a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great location for town centre

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It has real charm
I stayed here in 2008 and have always wanted to return. I am glad I did!
3 out of 5
by Kim from Hobart

An OK choice.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night in Merano on the way from Switzerland to Venice. Merano is a lovely town, the Westend is a lovely looking building but lacking maintenance outside. It has a lift but no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Art deco hotel in the South Tyrol

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay - the hotel is quirky but basically clean and comfortable and we found the staff to be very helpful especially Marko at breakfast time. The breakfast included fresh fruit salad which was a nice touch. Lovely riverside location and pleasant walk into town. Also near bus and rail station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Italian Dirt

Posted Nov 9, 2009 on Hotels
Dirty room carpets and unfriendly staff welcome. Would never go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Hotel vicino al centro in posizione ottimale per visitare la città, escursioni. L'hote è situato vicino alle Terme di Merano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Grazioso,a due passi dal centro,terme ,teatro

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Confortevole caldo,molto ospitali ,comodo ai servizi
Location: Comodo al centro ai servizi quali pulman e treni ,teatro e terme
Un giorno e una notte ,davvero piacevole,confortevole,ambiente caldo,ottima colazione e abbondante il buffet,comodo a tutti i servizi ,pullman e treno ,passeggiata fantastica lungo il fiume da cui accedere in pochi minuti al centro ,bel panorama
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels