Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by david from Manchester

Good value

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just lacked a lick of paint, comfortable enough though, whilst not in our faces, the owner keen to chat and be of help. They gave us a recommend of a hotel up the hill which was good value. The view from the balcony was as good as anyone could see. Breakfast pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Laport, IN

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Nice setting, try to get a room on the back side of the hotel for a view. Excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: A bit of a walk to get to resturants
Location: Merano is beautiful, great base for mountain treking
Nice hotel in a quiet part of town, but still within walking distance of bus & train station, and only a 15 min walk to downtown, and good access to famous walk above Merano. Manager was very helpful in making reservations for our mountain huts trekking.
3 out of 5
by Claire from Switzerland

Rude and out of town

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: The bar attached to the hotel
Cons: Staff and breakfast
Location: Out of town and a long walk to the nearest restaurant up a hill - no good for the elderly or disabled
The hotel is not in Merano itself and a long way out - the nearest restaurant is a long walk up a hill for about 10 minutes (we were very lucky to miss a torrential storm by about 2 minutes). We were travelling the area for 5 days on a motorbike so luggage space is a premium and only took my husbands driving licence (having travelled all over Europe nobody asks for both of our ID's and the driving licence normally suffices, rather than passports. Unfortunately the lady at reception took much umbrage to this and to me and was very rude in her response. The breakfast buffet said it served until 10 am but we got down at 9.20 to be left with 1 croissant, a slither of cheese and a few pieces of ham - dreadful display and no effort to put any more out. There is a bar attached to the hotel with a nice bar lady from Germany. Sadly would not go again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Wir waren hier für 1 Nacht. Hierfür ganz ok. Zimmer sind schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Für eine Nacht war es aktzeptabel. Lage ist gut. Blick hinten raus in die Weinberge und auf die Bergwelt. In die Stadt kann man laufen (ca. 10 - 15 min.). Frühstück war gut. Hotelpersonal war nett. W-LAN war im Zimmer fast nicht möglich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Il rapporto qualità-prezzo
Cons: Pulizia della moquette (della camera in cui ho alloggiato), potenziamento del collegamento wi-fi
Hotel abbastanza lontano dal centro storico, ben collegato dai trasporti pubblici durante il giorno (la sera il servizio termina intorno alle 20), vicino in compenso alla meravigliosa Passeggiata Tappeiner, a Lagundo e praticamente sotto Castel Tirolo. Struttura un po' datata, ma molto curata e pulita. La scelta a colazione è limitata, ma la qualità del buffet è buona. Alle persone molto sensibili al rumore consiglierei di farsi dare una camera con affaccio sul retro. Il wi-fi funziona bene al livello della reception, meno bene nelle camere. Il tutto è più che giustificabile considerando le tariffe, per cui il rapporto qualità-prezzo è a mio avviso ottimo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bocca aperta

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Che me ne sono andato
Cons: Essere galantuomini non si può cambiare.
L'hotel il giorno 31 mi ha addebitato, visto che non mi sono presentato, l'= importo di 172 euro pari al totale della prenotazione dei due giorni da me = fatta e valevole per le notti dal 30 maggio al 31 maggio. Ho letto che in q= uesto caso avrebbe dovuto addebitarmi un solo giorno di penale e non due. I= noltre l' ho contattato e mi sono fatto convincere a recarmi il 31 presso d= i loro per usufruire della seconda notte. Facendo ci=C3=B2 per=C3=B2 ho dov= uto cambiare i miei programmi di viaggio. Inoltre il servizio fornito e' st= ato scadente: fon che non funzionava a caldo, Tovaglie sono per il viso, se= rranda difettosa e intonaco del soffitto cadente. Mi chiedo come posso riva= lermi. Inoltre sono tentato di bloccare il pagamento della mia carta almeno= per uno dei due giorni. Mi chiedo quali sono i miei diritti e se siete al = corrente dei servizi che fornisce questo vostro partner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milano

Comodo per chi ama camminare

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Posizione, colazione e disponibilità del personale
L'albergo è situato a 15 minuti di cammino dalla stazione FS di Merano, dal centro della cittadina stessa e dalla passeggiata Tappeiner. E' consigliato soprattutto a chi ama la natura e delle camminate tra i tipici paesaggi del trentino. E' sconsigliato a chi, invece, preferisce i comfort particolari in quanto è molto base. Il personale è gentile ed educato. La colazione fresca ed abbondante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeannette from schweiz

Angenehmes hotel ruhig gelegen zuvorkommend

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Die freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Angestellten
Cons: Neue Matratzen
Location: Es ist ruhig gelegen was zu empfehlen ist, ist der wunderschöne Tappeinerweg und die feinen Gaststätten
Wir wurden freundlich Empfängen wir waren schon das zweitemal hier und kommen gerne wieder. Schade das die Matratzen so durchgelegen sind sollte man dringend erneuern. Ansonsten wäre alles perfekt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels