Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although hotel is quite new, outside area (incl swimming pool) is almost ready for restauration. Restaurant is good but is too big to be cosy. Hotel was not easy to find (wrong GPS coordinates)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and very secure hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
overall the hotel was very good for the price. We used the hotel more or less just for sleeping. The provided breakfast was very limited (scrambled eggs, mixed sliced meats & cheeses with fresh fruits and coffee or tea. Supper was at cost and even though the food was excellently prepared, the menu was somewhat limited. As I have never driven in Italy my GPS was a godsend. If it was not for the GPS I would not be able to go anywhere. It took us about 1 hour minimum to get to any location near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton

Good hotel, if you want to relax

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for two days with the intention from coming back from Sorrento Area , we really came here for the SPA,Sauna and massage facility . The hotel is clean and peaceful for a relaxing . The food in the restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, with the menu changing daily and the food is fresh and good quality. This is a good place if you want a place to RELAX and enjoy the scenery . Note it is isolated you need a car to get here and if you want into the local village there is only one small shop/cafe which is frequented by the locals . It is a good choice if you are driving from the south of Italy and that you want a day to relax before heading off home . Only issue is that the Coffee/Tea was chargeable and i do not think this was clear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Away from the crowds

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Relaxing stay, helpful and friendly staff. Great views of the hill tops!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Kindness of staff
Cons: Transportation is needed in this area.
Location: Not really close.
Lovely staff. Helpful people, kind, interpersonal. Food at restaurant tasty. Generally welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Daria from London

The most relaxing Easter break

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really enjoyable time at "Vea resort". It's an easy access to Salerno, Amalfi Cost, Vesuvius etc from the hotel by car. Don't miss on an amazing restaurant nearby "La case del Nonno 13". Get a room with the mountain view. We will definitely come back to "Vea resort" for our next stay in Campania!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel for a quiet break

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and helpful
Cons: Pillows were a bit on the thin side, we ended up using the spare blanket as an extra pillow for my mother.
Location: Not sure what there is to do nearby but you would need a car to get around
I planned the stay at the hotel with my Mother as it was our base so we could travel around visiting family and places of interest. The area the hotel is in is very quiet and I would not think it would be a place for ravers but definitely to relax and chill out.
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from New Zealand

Noisy

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the pool here.The breakfast was adequate.You can usually hear through the walls,but we were exposed to a major event in the hotel that included karaoke,on stage singers and lots of noise.It took place on the reception floor but we were awake until 4 am listening to it all.We were given enough no warning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Brand new mountain-side resort

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Although not easy to find, once we did there was convenient parking. The resort is brand new. The pool area is beautiful. The staff was very friendly and professional. The facility is very nice, as was the room, with a deck overlooking the pool. My only complaint is that the walls were very thin. I could hear every word the guests in the room next to us said at 1 30 am when they came in. Their phone vibrating in the morning sounded like it was right next to my head. Not a great night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaillimh

Fabulous Facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Facilities and the view
Location: Great place to stop off and relax and enjoy the great facilities and views.
We stayed here in June, when we arrived at the hotel the man at the reception was really friendly, he showed us our fantastic, big room with a wonderful view. He asked if we wanted to eat something in the restaurant and because we hadn't had dinner yet we decided to eat something small, the food was delicious and we received a free dessert. The swimming pool is also very beautiful. This hotel is perfect for people who stay here for a night.