Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Dec 28, 2017
I used to always stay at the Quality Inn when I visit Merced but I decided to change it up a bit in my last visit. I am glad i did. The Marriott Courtyard has nice looking amenities and the room was quite impressive for a 3 star hotel. Will stay here again next time. I wish they gave free breakfast to guests though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

If You Like to Hear EVERYTHING...Come Here

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Room service goes until 10p The room is clean The staff is just amazing, kind, and helpful
Cons: The restaurant doesn't have any kid items, not even your usual bar/bistro items like chicken strips, traditional quesadillas. The walls are thin!!
Amazing staff, nice, went out of their way, just wonderful! The walls are paper thin...I can here EVERYTHING. Not just what they are doing, but the pillow talk to go with it. I have never experienced anything like this except maybe working in a cubicle. I just explained to my kids that the man next door isn't hurting her and my teen will only use the restroom in the lobby after hearing in detail the habits of our neighbor. ...awkward
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ugh...

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: better trained staff and procedures.
I was greeted promptly and check-in (After 5pm) was a breeze. When I opened my room- the lights were on, there was food on the table, there was water running in the bathroom, and the beds were unmade. I promptly backed out of the room and went back to front desk. Completely shocked me as I was unsure if the room just hadn't been cleaned from last guest, or if someone was still in there...kinda scary! Once I was given a new room, one of the housekeeping staff escorted me down the hall and commented that she was sure this room was fine and that my experience couldn't be like another time when there was 'a guy' that had just helped himself to a room....yeah, that really boosted my confidence in this property. the rest of the stay was uneventful, other than hearing the housekeeping staff bickering about each other and not even bothering to shut up about it when guests are walking down the hall right next to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay at while visiting friends

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Always glad to have a positive hotel experience. It can make or break the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Disappointed

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Reserved room was not available when we arrived. My phone rate included breakfast which was not available so I paid for a meal I didn’t receive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An over night stay for Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff was amazing
Cons: You all need to get better matresses. We all woke with backaches.
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night so we would not have to drive home the night of Thanksgiving. It was very close to family so convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel and staff

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Modern looking
Cons: Mop the bathroom floor and supply enough soap and towels that accommodate everyone.
Location: Explore downtown Merced on Man Street. Barnes & Noble, Pier 1, Applebees, Jamba Juice, Round Table Pizza, Lowe's and Big 5 on Olive.
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Room was quiet and modern. Lots of parking space. Overall a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best motel in Merced

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere and staff. I stay here whenever I visit family for the Thanksgiving holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Was nice, not far from Yosemite for the price and quality of the room.
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
When I made the reservation (free breakfast was listed) there was no breakfast available'