Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
We were pleased with the room and stay at Rodeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank You for leaving your opinion on your stay with us and we are glad to hear that you were pleased with room and your stay with us. We appreciate your business. Thank You !
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Yeah - it's Ok for a stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Just another over niter - in a long, steady stream of hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for leaving your opinion on your stay with us and we appreciate your business. Thank You !
2 out of 5
by Richard

smelly and rude

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very long drive 11 hours and i was tired. We booked the hotel through hotels.com via paypal as i arrive I walk up to the office door and the desk person unlocked the door to let me in. I about gagged from the smell of some kind of unrecognizable food I assumed it may have been India. or something anyway it made me very naughtiness.he never smiled or welcomed me to their hotel rushed me through the process I figured it was because he was tired. Not professional at all. The next day They rushed me out of the room all i needed was 1 more hour to get things together as i did not even get checked in until almost 3am that would have been Noon. he pressed 11am and was very snappy and rude about it.and the overwhelming smell of BO from this guy was very unpleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant stay with us. We are sorry our front desk person helped you through at 3am by opening a office door instead of night window. In addition, we do allowed our staff member to bring food from their home for lunch/dinner so we are sorry that you smelled some food in our lobby upon a check in. We are sorry that you felt being rushed out for check out. Our check in time is anytime after 2pm and check out is by 11am. We do charge extra for early check in and late check out since we do have to get room ready on time for other guest who have made reservations. We have to be fair with everyone. We appreciate your business and we are very sorry to hear that you had unpleasant and unsatisfactory stay with us. Thank You !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017
Thank You for taking your valuable time to leave your review on stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had unsatisfactory stay with us. Thank You !
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. Staff was very nice and trying very hard to make everyone happy. Check in was easy. It was easy to find. The room was clean. Beds were a little bit hard for me but everyone has their own bed preference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We are very pleased to hear that room was clean and staff was very nice and helpful. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon in near future if you are in this area again. Thank You !
2 out of 5
by ROYCE

Decent basic hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a decent basic hotel. Front desk guy was friendly and helpful. A/C never really got cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We are glad to hear that our front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon in near future if you are in this area again. Thank You !
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon in near future if you are in this area again. Thank You !
3 out of 5
by David

Not expecting much

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The building and lobby did not bode well; the lobby was hot, hot, hot in the August sun. The room (tucked into a corner) was surprisingly quiet. Great selection of channels on the tv, but no up-to-date channel guide. The breakfast buffet was quite poor and the coffee very weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We are sorry to hear that you felt very hot in august month in our office lobby and channel guide is not up to date since channel numbers and shows changes often. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon in near future if you are in this area again. Thank You !
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon in near future if you are in this area again. Thank You !
4 out of 5
by Gene

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was so easy. Person was so helpful and suggesting places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and leaving your opinion on your stay. We are pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful to you. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you soon in near future if you are in this area again. Thank You !