Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Consistent

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Centrally located between Harlingen, and PSJA The stay has always been consistent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got bumped to a MOTEL 6. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I selected that location because it is 1/2 a mile from the outlets. I got there at 2:50 pm, When I get there they tell me that they overbooked the hotel and they sent me to another motel. You would think they would send you to another La Quinta or somewhere comparable or better. Instead I got moved to a Motel-6 8 miles away. ARE YOU KIDDING ME, A MOTEL 6? This is rediculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
guest was sent to closest hotel which according to her initial comment was one of the main factors she booked with us. we did pay for the guests room due to the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by Loraine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Norberto from Spring, TX

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room and service was good, but I expected a much better breakfast. It was bad.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Corpus Christi

Great

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was overall great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Next to outlets.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great hotel for a spur of the moment trip! Plenty to do nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice, new, clean and friendly front desk clerk.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The front desk clerk greeted us and was very nice and friendly. Appearance of hotel as we drove up was exciting because it's a nice facade and new. Everywhere we went the hotel was very clean. There was a very loud banging upstairs around 1AM and it finally stopped. At check out I mentioned it to the same clerk and seemed very concerned and said we should have called the front desk and not be worried over it. I felt satisfied that had the noise not stopped they would have checked into its source quickly. The question about 2.5 hotel rating is misleading. I felt it could be rated higher so if I answered no I was afraid people would think it should be a lower rating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

very cold room

Posted Dec 29, 2015
when we arrived the air conditioner wasnt working so we called reception and they told us they were going to fix it and they didnt. They room was very cold so we had a bad experience and the hotel didnt give us a answer. It is 15-20 minutes walking from the outlets so you have to drive anyway. The breakfast was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by james v.

real good hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
all around good,room,breakfast,people,everything about my 5 day stay really good. wish the hot tub was workin but it hadn't been repaired yet