Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful setting in Cahors country-side

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and the amazing view. Food was also excellent and we ate a the hotel both nights.
Cons: Breakfast are a little pricy for a Continental breakfast with no hot items. no glass door in the bathtub.
Location: Rocamadour is not to be missed neither are the numerous vineyards.
We spent 2 nights at Château Mercuès and it was a true amazing experience ! The castle and the views it offers over the Lot river were just breathtaking. The staff was very dedicated and offered a personalized service throughout the various services of the hotel. The food was excellent and the setting in the Royal Courtyard very pleasant. The only small thing is that the bathtub has no curtain or glass door so you have to bath "à la francaise". But overall our experience at the castle was a memorable one that we will carry for a long time !.
4 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dominique from Binic (côtes d'armor)

Sejour fantastique et parfait

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons séjourne 4 jours à Cahors (château de Mercues). Nous sommes juste restes profiter du château et ses services et visiter Cahors. Sejour fantastique. Tout a été parfait. Le personnel, la cuisine du chef. Le château en lui même.
5 out of 5
by Steen from Esbjerg

slotsliv

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk smukt og antikt værelse, beliggende for sig selv med fantastisk udsigt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Suresnes

Magnifique

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
superbe séjour dans un château d’exception. l'équipe est très agréable.
5 out of 5
by PASCAL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

beautiful region, castle and hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Very classy french Chateau, Nice staff and good food in beautiful region
Cons: absence of showers and abysmal wifi not worthy of even 2 star hotel
Location: Dordogne region, Lot "departement" is one of the most beautiful place on earth
all good except for 2 major things. 1/ The bathrooms do not have either a shower or a shower head holder above the bathtub. Hence it is impossible to take a shower without uncomfortably sitting in a bathtub and holding the showerhead above your head like in a "one star" hotel. This is totally unacceptable and extremely unpleasant 2/ The Wifi is terrible and maxes out at 1.5 MBS download so basically worthless for anything else than texting The access code varies by bedroom and is complicated enough to protect you from the NSA while requiring constant repeat of the needlessly complicated login procedure . All in all a huge waste of time for foreigners needing seamless WIFI for personal or professional use at an age where 2 star hotels in remote places of the globe have decent WIFI access and speeds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

site remarquable, hôtel accueillant

Posted May 4, 2016
le personnel est très attentif; j'ai pu visiter le chai (situé au château); le restaurant est de catégorie gastronomique sans conteste. Une expérience réussie à tous points de vue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but for us not quite worth the price paid.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night. Arrived past 9 pm, car navigation did not take us all the way to the chateau, called the hotel to ask for directions, nobody answered. Left message, nobody returned the call. We managed to find it (kept going on same road for another 1-2 km). Chateau quite big and nice. Our room, in our opinion, did not match the price paid. Unless one counts the view worth paying a hefty premium for (opening the small windows gave us a great view over the river bellow). No wi-fi in room, we were told wi-fi will be made available in rooms soon. TV small for this hotel category. So depend on what everyone likes and appreciates in their room. We had breakfast included. It was good, varied, with some quality choices, however, we wouldn't pay the regular price for it though as I recall it was quite high. The lady servicing the breakfast area though, was FANTASTIC! Merci beaucoup! I am sure this property is even nicer in summer time when the pool is open too. I am also sure the prices will be even higher then too. Bon voyage!