Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great service, good area to walk and shop, staff with excellent attitude, nice place to rest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Small hotel, right next to Montejo

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pleasant experience: friendly staff and nice room finishes. My only complaint: a bit noisy from cars outside, due to busy location and small building.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendliest staff ever

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
we were just overwhelmed with how nice everybody there was. it's not a luxury hotel or anything, but very clean and comfortable, and all the front desk people were amazingly friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in great location!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Very nice hotel and staff. Rooms are clean and simple. Continental breakfast is a bonus!
Great staff and easy check-in. No problems at all.
5 out of 5
by David from Cleveland, Ohio

Superb Value for the Money

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, this was a SUPERB place to stay. It's right around the corner from Paseo Montejo and within walking distance to many other local sights. The room was relatively small, but I didn't feel cramped. I had a queen size bed, a nice flat-screen tv and a desk for working. The shower was beautiful, had great hot water and nice pressure. I had relatively good internet access, when one spot went down, I was able to go into the lobby and get about 5-6MPBS on my laptop. My price came with breakfast, you had options of various fruits, cereal, and/or pancakes and juices. The only thing that could have made this hotel better was a pool.. :o) I would definitely stay here again and would recommend others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Very clean, nice and comfortable rooms, has a in room safe box, free wifi.
Cons: A water bottle refill station in the lobby would be great.
Location: Great location, close to lots of regional restaurants,shopping.
We arrived early, we were greeted by a friendly and courteous front desk clerk and he said our room was ready. We have stayed here before and our previous good experience was lived up to. They offer a continental breakfast which includes fresh and delicious fruit which we prefer. We will be back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the good and the not so good

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
The biggest thing to be aware of with Casa Continental is that the majority of their rooms open onto an interior space where the free breakfast is served, a privacy issue to say the least. Only a few rooms open on to the street. Because of not knowing this we had to upgrade upon arrival at an additional cost of 17%. The included breakfast is lame (frozen Aunt Jemima hotcakes and waffles) and cereal served right from a big box (hygiene issue). Parking was in a lot less than a block away and run by the lady next door to the lot. Sometimes the garage was locked, sometimes unlocked but closed - necessitating us to open a rather heavy iron door. A visitor wishing to see things only on foot would be advised to get a hotel a few blocks more south and west so you'd be closer to the Plaza Grande. Having said this, Casa Continental is just 2 blocks from the brand new bigger branch of the trendy Oliva restaurant where we had top-flight meals. The city is safe and we walked around in all manner of neighborhoods even at 10pm without a concern. Each person staffing the reception desk could not be nicer, more courteous or more helpful. The hotel seems to have been thoroughly updated so fixtures, furniture, etc. seem new and were not worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Food (Breakfast) : disappointing, as was food in general during our trip in Yucatan.
Location: Visit the city center and the old colonial residential area next to the hotel.
This hotel is close to Merida city center. It is nicely decorated, comfortable and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from corona

So confortable. .like stay at home

Posted May 31, 2014
So cozy hotel...be back soon.the staff is so friendly..
5 out of 5
by mocheerchick155 from miami, fl

really nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
I was not sure what to think from the outside but it was really nice and safe. it did however lack real on site parking and unloading area.