Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, situated in St. Lucia square.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Service times across the street. Service was slow
Location: Bars, shopping, cathedrals, market
Good location, bars across the street. Take the horse carriage ride! Beautiful city, walking distances to the market, stores etc.. Staff could speak more English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Milford, CT

Beautiful hotel by the plaza

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beautiful place, great location
Cons: Air conditioner was a little noisy.
Location: This is right on the the main street (Calle 60) with easy walking to the main square and cathedral. Lots of shops are nearby.
We enjoyed our room, the patio by the pool, the breakfast (included), and the nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great family hotel and also very elegant.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We had such a pleasant stay. The pool and patio are very nice and the breakfast each morning was ample. They have a spacious parking lot adjacent to the hotel and you cannot beat the location for centrality to everything. I would gladly return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by anthony

Perfect spot

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location in front of PLaza Santa Lucia and close to the center of town.
3 out of 5
by Sian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
A wonderful experience. The location is excellent, breakfasts were delicious and filling and the waitstaff was very attentive. The people at the front desk were so helpful and always pleasant. We are looking forward to our next stay at casablucia
4 out of 5
by Isabelle

Right in the center of merida near cathedral

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We made a reservation for a luxury room no stairs...we got on second floor above restrooms (noisy) with a big tub, dangerous for disable person....no hot water to enjoy the tub... the next day we ask to be moved...no room on the main floor...second floor again. Room with pool view. not a king but 2 double beds.... Pool and grounds are amazing very nice! Nice personnel...nice breakfast, good service...the only thing...they should explain the difference between standard and luxury because we could not see difference... wifi is good but unstable (we are in mexico haha). Beds are a bit firm, they should invest in memory foam....and change their pillows. Nice to have a small fridge and room was spacious but only 1 chair... If you want to sleep in...forget about it...church near by rings the bell very early and many times...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Overall It was a good experience staying at Casa Lucia. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Value

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Add CNN to the cable channels.
Location: In the center of the old town, just a few blocks walk to the main plaza. A "hop on/hop off bus" stops at the plaza across the street from the hotel .
Perfect location. Immaculately clean. Room is plain but perfectly adequate. Breakfast features a menu that reflects the unusual Yucatan tastes--definitely not your Taco Bell fare, but flavorful and good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel Perfection

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Could not have asked for a better hotel. Casa Lucia is a beautiful boutique hotel that is perfectly located. We will definitely stay here on any future trip!