Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed it all
Location: Close to square
Nice hotel, very quiet yet just a 5 block walk to the square. Good restaurant and large parking lot right beside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento,CA

Center of town

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The look of the entrance beautiful, bright lites, flowers
Cons: Your restaurant needs improvement-the food terrible-not able to eat, staff very slow
Very nice place to stay,clean rooms,nice bathrooms,,beds comfy
4 out of 5
by Rodrigo

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service a little bit on the down side, when compared to the big chains. The hotel was OK, and the location very good. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Gregory

Old Charm

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay as we had to leave early the next day. A little pricy compared to other options in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Nice Place

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights, nice hotel. The pool area is very nice however is in the shade all day. Wifi was OK and TV was all Spanish. We tried a few places for eats and drinks and found a local place called Las Vigas located up a set of stairs next to the Hotel Los Arcos, fun place and very reasonable. There are a number of hotels in the area that offer similar options at a more reasonable cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The workers were very nice.
Cons: The parking lot could be a lot better,
The worker were very nice. I don´t want to write any more. This is taking too long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The bar and pool area were great. Jorge and Bassilo who worked the bar and restaurant were the best! I highly recommend this place. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Really poor customer service

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last of four hotels I stayed at on my trip to the Yucutan and by far the worst. The accommodations themselves are fine, but the helpfulness and courtesy of the staff leaves much to be desired. In a city with so many hotel options, skip this one and book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a perfect location, right on the edge of the center of historic Merida. It was perfect to be 2 blocks from the central square. Quiet and peaceful. Gorgeous lobby and pool. Nice breakfast buffet. Parking lot available. We'd stay here again. And, Merida is fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Cultural experience

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to local town squares, hotel layout/design, feel/climate, helpful staff.
Cons: The room air-conditioning, although it worked and cooled the room just fine, it seemed to be on it's last leg.
Location: It is by multiple town squares, historic buildings, and local businesses with tons of small, local store shopping. No big chain stores. Safe & fun!