Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mid-range business hotel in Merida Centro

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location and pool.
Cons: The plumbing smells (the drain in the bath to be precise) and the sheets are not high quality. Waiters could work on friendliness.
While the rooms were fine. The sheets were scratchy and the waiters in the restaurant quite surly. We only stayed there because we were in a pinch. The pool was quite nice and deserted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: la comodidad y la cercania al cnetro de la ciudad
Cons: La hospitalidad de los de recepción, la sra de la limpieza llego antes de que salieramos al parecer no habia coodinación
Las personas que estan en recepción muy apaticas, no son tan serviciales y no hacen nada más por el huesped.. salvo uno no recuerdo su nombre ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamaulipas

Mala experiencia con el personal de recepcion

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Actitud de Servicio y ayuda al huésped
Reserve por Expedia con cargo a mi TC, pero al llegar al Hotel me indicaron que tenia que pagar por que no estaba pagada, pregunté de que forma podíamos revisarlo con Expedia pero el señor de la recepcion muy cerrado dij que no podia hacer nada que tenia que pagar o no entraba...... No me dio alternativas de verificar que habia sucedido con mi pago, si me iban a cobrar doble o si habia una confusión. Tuve que pagar y estoy en espera de que mi banco me confirme si me cobraron doble. Pero fue una experiencia que dió al traste con el ánimo de un viaje de placer a una ciudad tan bonita, lástima de personal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Seattle

Gran Real Yucatan in Merida

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Food was average but service excellent. In an outstanding location four blocks from town center, main parks and many attractions. Very quiet and a nice, very clean pool. Would stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GREGORIO ALBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ma lourdes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Better choices are available

Posted May 3, 2015
The hotel is better looking inside than outside. It is a good idea to know the address as most cab drivers are not familiar with the hotel. Nothing exciting or worthwhile is within quick walking distance. The parking lot that the hotel offers is a rundown lot next to the hotel that is poorly lit at night. The main door gets locked after a certain hour so be sure to tell the staff if you're going to be out late. The concierge service was substandard and not very helpful. The pool was clean and well kept. The room was basic and clean. The main disappointment of this hotel is the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.F.

Centrico, limpio y agradable

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Imagen en general, es de lo mejor en la zona centro. el hotel Nacional es supuestamente de4 estrallas y esta bastante mal en comparacion con el Real
Cons: El servicio de internet porque es muy debil la señal
Location: Cerca de la chaya maya y del zocalo
Comoda, comoda, comoda, comoda, comoda, comoda comoda comoda comoda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark from Los Angeles

take a step back in time

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great value and walkable to downtown, with a welcoming and stately French or Hawaiian style courtyard, where breakfast is also served. Get the breakfast, it's an add on, but a great value. Small pool is a nice touch to relax and have a drink, also great AC in the room. Rooms are a bit dated, but bed is comfortable. Staff are very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coyoacán, Ciudad de Mexico

Hotel Real Yucatán en Mérida con familia.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Me gustó estar en una casona clásica en la que pareciera se detuvo el tiempo, pero equipada con las modernidades que nos hacen la vida más sencilla.
Cons: Podrían mejorar el estacionamiento y la comida del restaurante.
Location: Puedes disfrutar los eventos de cada fin de semana en el centro de Mérida; hacer excursiones a Chichen Itza, los cenotes de Cuzamá. Son espectaculares
El hotel está ubicado en el centro de la ciudad, a seis calles de la Catedral y de la sede del gobierno estatal. Las instalaciones están en muy buen estado, a excepción del estacionamiento. Los cuartos son amplios, tienen tv por cable, aire acondicionado, camas cómodas, caja fuerte electrónica, suplementos de baño, suficientes toallas. La suite cuenta con dos recamaras comunicadas por una sala, equipada con refrigerador y hasta una pequeña barra para beber como en un bar. El servicio del personal es amable. Volvería a este hotel.