Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: It is located 20 min from the airport and 20 min from downtown. Very close to major highway. A rental car is necessary if not, a taxi will do it.
This was one of the best experiences we have had in a long time. This hotel had everything that we were looking for. Marvelous food, beautiful surroundings, family friendly, kind and generous people, nice services. We are already planning our next vacation in this beautiful hacienda. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely converted cattle ranch.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
I advise that it would be better to prepay with specific room properties. Opted to pay at hotel but they said no more rooms with king size beds available at that rate and would have to upgrade for U$50/night more. That's a price gouge!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Vegetation was great amassing trees and the guys at the garage great
Cons: Restaurant room service sucked Noisy at night and dogs barking
Location: Outside of the hotel it's not pretty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyln, United States of America

Stunning oasis on the outskirts of Merida

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Beautiful, spacious grounds. Everything was clean, tranquil, authentic and wonderful. I truly loved this little oasis just outside the town. It was so quiet, I had the pool, and Maximo making me special margaritas, to myself every day. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was huge and delicious. The room was stunning and so comfortable. Best showerhead ever. I can't recommend this place enough. The front desk would call a taxi to arrive when I needed it and it was a quick 15 min ride right to central Merida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful birthday and Valentines week

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The little streams and the trees
Location: The taxis are inexpensive and always available. We walked to the little town and had fun. Not walking close to Merida center. But very nice
It was relaxing comfortable and I always felt safe. I will stay again and again
2 out of 5
by Matthew from Playa del Carmen

Horrible night's sleep

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was very disappointing. The air conditioning on the roof made a loud noise every 10 minutes throughout the entire night so we did not sleep well. Since the roofs are not well isolated there was also a loud gecko as well. The main issue was really the loud air conditioning equipment. The next morning we spoke to the front desk and to the manager and also sent an email. We are very disappointed no one has written back at all. We chose the hotel for it's closeness to the highway and for all the good reviews. However, the hotel is not worth the money at all. We paid twice as much for a room where we got little to no sleep. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel is very pretty but considering the management has not gotten back to us so far we won't be going back and do not recommend anyone stays here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, superb gardens

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Rooms are large with high ceilings, very nice. Quiet place with beautiful gardens. Perfect place to explore the maya temples of the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely service

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were a bit dark. Service was very very kind and helpful. The hacienda may need a bit of an update. The gym is very basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Good place to rest

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Peaceful place birds are your wake up call But dogs bark at night
Cons: Shuttle service to downtown
Location: Location is suburban area, noting to do walking distance, you need taxi going anywhere price about 10dollars downtown
The staff is great, food very good Visit Uxmal great arqueological site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad Juarez

Nice Hotel, excellent facilities

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Gardens and Food
Cons: Taxi station close to the Hotel
Location: Beautiful City with alquelogical zones and Cenotes pretty close
Very nice Hotel with excellent service. Food is really delicious