Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by mary from Sioux Falls

Quiet retreat

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a charming property with a refreshing pool, a big garden and great breakfast. It's close to the federal highway so it's easy to get on and off without having to drive into Merida. I would recommend this for a relaxed stay. You can see the owner is taking pride in the history of the property and genuinely cares for not only the guests but the employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The setting was beautiful and peaceful, room clean and comfortable. The hacienda is a bit far from central Merida, but it was easy to take the bus or catch a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester uk

Hacienda experience

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Try the bath spa! The Family suite looks fab
Cons: Perhaps on the jaded side in places but actually thats half the charm! besides it is incredibly reasonably priced for what it is.
Location: Handy for many of the Yucatan sites. Chichen Itza, Celestun , and Mayapan, amongst other places are really accessible for a day trip (1-1.5hr drive)
Quite a find. Really handy location in village on outskirts of central Merida. Lofty rooms and fabulous gardens. Its certainly original if not a little quirky. For a taste of hacienda days of old it was quite fun. Really enjoyed just wish had a little more time! Certainly the best breakfast we had of all our stays in Yucatan with delicious eggs benedict one morning and great pancakes the next. Thats in addition to the usual fruit plate which is a staple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from cape cod

Best of both worlds

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The Hacienda is a short drive from the city of Merida, but it is like an oasis in a small town. Iona and JR made us feel like family, and were so helpful. The Hacienda is like a luxurious step back in time. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, the grounds are private and delightful, and the food is outstanding; be sure to try Iona's margaritas. We are heading back there soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel tranquilo con mucho espacio

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Desayuno sencillo pero muy rico, la atencion de la dueña es execelente t hace sentir como en casa, habitacion mu amplia, la verdad todo bien
5 out of 5
by Michael from Voorburg

Slapen tussen oude stenen

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Het verblijf in deze haciënda is verrassend, slapen tussen oude stenen in mooie gerenoveerde kamers. Pure rust en weg uit de hectische wereld van Cancun. De eigenaren van deze haciënda hebben het concept goed begrepen, er is veel hersteld van de glorie van weleer, oude gele en blauwe kleuren overheersen. Een tropische tuin omringt het gebouw en als je ´s ochtends naar buiten kijkt door de enorme ramen kijk je als het ware de jungle in. We gebruikten deze hacienda als uitvalsbasis naar Merida, de Maya cultuur en de Cenotes in de omgeving. Neem een tuk-tuk naar het centro van Kanasin, vlakbij de kerk kun je lekkere taco´s eten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from distrito federal

hacienda para descansar

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: su tranquilidad y sus jardines
Cons: la entrada a la hacienda que esta en terraceria
Location: los vecinos salen por las noches a vender comida tipica yucateca y hay una cancha de futbol y juegos para los niños
fue muy tranquila, tiene dos albercas, jardines con palmeras y no existe el ruido, para descansar esta perfecta, algo muy importante para mi es que me aceptaron con un gatito que lleve lo pude dejar en la habitacion libre sin peros ni cargos extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cosy !

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hacienda in the suburbs of Merida. Tasty breakfast and charming hosts always here to help.
4 out of 5
by Cathy from Merida, Yucatan

Definitely coming back!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay on New Year's Eve. The Hacienda has the warmth of a family home and so we felt right at home immediately. Our room was large with big windows that looked out into greenery. While the buildings are grand in scale the Hacienda is not lavishly decorated but we think that is an integral part of its charm. No fuss, no glitz, just quiet with cooling breezes, comfortable, relaxing with space to explore, a pool and spa tubs. We think we will book in for a birthday party as the Hacienda hosts parties and even weddings. The lady of the Hacienda, Iona, who is friendly and knowledgeable about the San Pedro area will be there to greet you and we trust you'll love your stay, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaquin from Aguascalientes Mexico

very nice hacienda, near Merida downtown

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: everything !
Excelent !, owner ready to help, very nice experience back in time