Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Koloniale Anlage unmittelbar bei den Ruinen

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Schöne Poolanlage, nette Bar direkt daneben, schöne Zimmer
Cons: Frühstücksservice mäßig, Frühstückspreise übertrieben.
Location: s.o.
Schöne Hotelanlage in kolonialem Ambiente in fussläufiger Entfernung (300 m) zum Eingang zur archäologischen Zone von Uxmal. Ermöglicht daher Besuch der Ruinen gleich morgens, bevor der Rummel dort losgeht - oder auch schon den Besuch der Lichtshow abends. Geräumige komfortable Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelentes instalaciones

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Excelente lugar para descansar y compartir una dias agradables con la familia. Cerca de las ruinas y del museo del chocolate. Altamente recomendable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de Mexico

El hotel es una Ex Hacienda realmente muy bonita

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Todo estuvo excelente
Location: Cerca está la zona arqueológica de Uxmal y la ruta Puuc.
El personal fue muy atento, la habitación muy cómoda y limpia. El desayuno muy bueno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city ut

Beautiful relaxing quiet and exotic hotel!!

Posted May 2, 2016
Most relaxing time ever!! Waking up to the birds singing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Hotel concierge , Hotel Management
Dear Maria Thanks for staying with us. We are glad hearing you enjoyed our property. Come back son
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Ardrossan, Alberta

Beautiful Hacienda

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The purpose of our trip was to see the ruins at Uxmal, and we were pleasantly surprised. We spent one night at the Hacienda, and wished we had booked in for two. The staff were all very helpful and very friendly. We would definitely recommend the Hacienda, and would stay again, should we return to the area to explore more of the Mayan history.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merzig

sehr schönes ruhiges Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: saubere grosse Räume, ruhig freundlicher Empfang, upgrade ohne zu fragen....
Location: Nähe Uxmal, Route Puuc , Schokoladenmuseum - toller Garten, viel Info
Absolut empfehlenswert - insb. für einen Besuch von Uxmal in der Frühe (ab 8.00 Uhr) Alles perfekt und sauber - insb. lobenswert das sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Personal.
3 out of 5
by Claudine from Pertuis

Surfait !

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Trop cher pour être intéressant!
5 out of 5
by Christian B.

Wunderbares Hacienda Hotel in sehr guter Lage

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel liegt ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Eingang der Ruinen von Uxmal entfernt. Das Personal spricht gut Englisch und ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die gesamte Anlage ist äußerst gepflegt und ansprechend und versprüht den Charme vergangener Zeiten. Die Zimmer sind teils mit antiken Möbeln ausgestattet, sehr sauber, klimatisiert und angenehm. Der Pool ist einladend. Das Restaurant bietet eine schöne Terrasse, das Essen ist jedoch leider nur mittelmäßig. Wir würden hier jederzeit gerne wieder übernachten. Leider waren wir nur für eine Nacht hier.
4 out of 5
by Romain

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Faites-vous détrousser par des serveurs avides de pourboires, insistants et malpolis!! Sinon tout était TB
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Place

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Location: Uxmal is one of the best ruins, also go see the Chocolate Story Museum
We stayed for 1 night while we were visiting the ruins at Uxmal. This was a perfect location - though The Lodge is even closer. The rooms were very nicely appointed and comfortable. The grounds and pool were also well maintained and attractively manicured. The restaurant has inside and outside seating - we ate outside as it was more attractive and inside was a bit noisy. The staff is super helpful and accommodating.