Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Short stay, but everything was great

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Very nice, a short stay while in transit Dessk staff and service staff very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

The hotel we really wanted

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We really wanted to stay in this location, and while fully booked through their website we were able to make a reservation through Expedia. Checking in was smooth and we were even upgraded to a nicer room!
5 out of 5
by Rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Great hotel in Merida

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great hotel with a very Conversa location. Paseo Montejo, many shops and restaurants close by. Very quiet place at night and in a very nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by marilyn

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
we always choose to stay at the Holiday Inn every year for the comfort and that it has a great pool area as well as it is close to the ADO bus station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Needs a lot of repairs. Carpets in hall ways r dirty or stain. Bathroom was not really clean. Toilet was slow we had to call for maintenance. Hotel is showing its age. Beds were very comfortable and clean towels every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good breakfast buffet in the mornings, basic hotel not a lot of luxury but comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

security

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience there. After checking in. I got a call from a criminal trying to extortionate me. This is happening in Mexico, but it is a shame that the guys from the hotel gave these delinquents my name and let the call pass thru. I left the hotel, the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.Ldle

Holiday Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, but our room was always very damp even with the A/C running. Also has mildew on the ceiling due to dampness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor a/c, worst internet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
After calling many times regarding the a/c not working properly and the wifi with very low signal, staff were not able to fix either.