Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Needs a lot of repairs. Carpets in hall ways r dirty or stain. Bathroom was not really clean. Toilet was slow we had to call for maintenance. Hotel is showing its age. Beds were very comfortable and clean towels every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Good breakfast buffet in the mornings, basic hotel not a lot of luxury but comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

security

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had a terrible experience there. After checking in. I got a call from a criminal trying to extortionate me. This is happening in Mexico, but it is a shame that the guys from the hotel gave these delinquents my name and let the call pass thru. I left the hotel, the next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft.Ldle

Holiday Weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent, but our room was always very damp even with the A/C running. Also has mildew on the ceiling due to dampness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor a/c, worst internet

Posted Apr 14, 2016
After calling many times regarding the a/c not working properly and the wifi with very low signal, staff were not able to fix either.
1 out of 5
by Minerva

POOR SERVICE

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lack service restaurant service very slow not too clean. Key melfuction every time we went out. Someone broke in my room and stole $200 and didn't notice until I got back. So no I didn't get what I paid for and hotel is been run like a two star not three. Will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

perfect location

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: This hotel never loses its appeal, it is modern, clean and friendly staff. It also has a business centre and is very similar to the Inns in Canada.
Cons: I find the pricing no different than in Canada and although it is affordable, there are hotels nearby at half the cost.
Location: I have already submitted those above.
It is in a great location near Americana Fiesta and the bus station. Close to a Walmart and Paseo de Monteyo which is filled with character buildings. Great for going on a long walk. Has a Chili's across the street which provides good food as well as a Sanborn's restaurant which is always wonderful. There are also money exchange vendors there as well as a little mall to pick up items.
5 out of 5
by Wayne

Touring Mexico

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was beautiful. Pool area looked nice but the pool was closed for maintenance. So that was very disappointing. Beds were very comfortable. Had a balcony which was nice to sit out on. Close to ADO station.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Victoria bc

Very comfortable base to explore from.

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
A few days in Mérida to sight see, Upgraded to junior suite with breakfast....absolutely worth the few extra $. Very substantial breakfast buffet, awesome service. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Jeanette from Victoria BC

Very comfortable hotel in Mérida, super nice staff

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxed visit, a little mix up with paper work when we checked out, it was solved by the time we reached our next stop. Desk e mailed an apology and corrected the bill.