Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien ubicado en zona tranquila con buen desa

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: mas luz en el area de closet. el aire acondicionado muy ruidoso
Location: muy cerca del centro historico y del paseo Montejo
checkin rapido y facil. amplia y comoda habitacion, le falta un poco de luz en el closet
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Beautiful hacienda hotel with Mexican hospitality

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staying at Casa San Angel felt like being in a Mexican hacienda, and enjoying Mexican hospitality, rather than being a tourist staying in a hotel.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood, between the main plaza (5 blocks) and upscale art galaries and shops (4 blocks). Lots of fun, local eateries.
From the minute I walked through the entryway with colorful murals, and through the open courtyard filled with tropical plants to the front desk, I knew I was in for a treat. The pictures do not do justice to this beautiful boutique hotel, which combines all the modern amenities with a traditional Mexican design style. The owners live onsite and make sure that everything works well. The breakfast at the hotel restaurant is good, and seems to be a favorite of local business people who come there for morning meetings. There is a soaking pool for cooling down after seeing the sights. My room was large and included extras such as robes and foot massager. The staff helped to arrange sightseeing trips, which made life easy since I don't speak Spanish. The hotel is several blocks from the central plaza tourist area, so it was easy to mingle with local people and enjoy the local food, music, and way of life. I traveled alone and always felt welcome and safe in this neighborhood. On weekends, the main avenue is closed and locals rent bikes to see the grand homes and have brunch. There is also a weekly folk festival and artist market held on the plaza outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey M.

Special Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on HotelClub
We both decided to have a different Christmas this year in the sun . I had been to Merida before so I had an idea what to expect but my partner had not. We were both delighted with our room and service at this hotel and very well looked after. It and the rest of Yucatan did the rest. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great oasis in Merida

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were greeted very warmly on our arrival by Roberto and he was very helpful throughout our stay! The hotel is beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is a great place for breakfast but too limited for dinner. However, the restaurant staff did make some excellent margaritas for our evening on the terrace watching Noche Mexicana. All in all a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is exceptional in every category! I highly recommend it. There are no flaws, and will book this hotel again when visiting Merida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Alvaro from monterrey

A sudar

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
no funcionaba el clima, me cambiaron 3 veces de habitación en la madrugada. no muy grata la experiencia.
5 out of 5
by GEORGE from Lake Arrowhead, Ca

Refuge in Merida.

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I travelled to Merida and Casa San Angel from Tulum...... Which was slightly rough..... No air conditioning and salt water shower. Such a pleasure to relax in my chilled room at the Casa. All staff were supremely helpful and breakfast and coffee a total delight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel - Great location

Posted May 31, 2015
My wife and I stayed for the New Year´s Eve at this boutique hotel. Perfect for couples. Location is perfect as it is located in one of the most beautiful areas of Merida (Paseo Montejo) and also because is blocks away from downtown. Hotel condition and the service staff is amazing.