Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 94501

The heart of classic colonial

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Great location & very helpful staff willing to go the extra step for someone a little lost.
Cons: The parking situation is not what I'm accustomed to but understandably due to the age of the area not a bad deal. Secured parking is down the street
Location: Three small plazas within a hundred yards of each other with many options for dining & shopping. Great people watching spot & great architecture!
Slight hiccup at checkin but the staff pointed me in the right direction. I had a basic small room with just the right amenities for my short stay.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: Make sure the room forniture and bed
Location: Good restaurants,theaters .On weekends folk dance,life music,you can dance on the streets.
The first room they gave us was empty,so we had to wait for them to give us another room.The next room had roaches and the a/c unit was not working, so the room was very hot.They gave us another room,the size of a closet,but at least the a/c unit was working.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CD DE MEXICO

hotel agradable bien ubicado

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: la ubicación y limpieza
Location: en el centro cerca de la catedral y restaurantes
cerca de la catedral, varios restaurantes comodo limpio recién remodelado personal agradable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chihuahua


Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: El jardin central
Cons: El Internet, yo iba de trabajo y no pude conectarme.
Ofrecen wifi y no llega a las habitaciones, solo hay en el lobby. El excusado, nuevo, pero sin agua suficiente para poder desaguar despues de su uso. No hay elevador, iba lastimada de un pie y tenia que subir 3 pisos de escaleras. Camas comodas.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

worst hotel we ever stayed in the city

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: every thing
Location: Location is the the only thing good
no hot water in 5 days we stayed in, we complained ever day. at night was too much noise out side our rooms.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by Karen from Humble tecas

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in great location, price perfect, nice pool. The only issue water only got Luke warm but we also noticed this in other hotels.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cd. carmen

Hotel con buena ubicacion! Muy bien el concepto.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Muy bien la estadia, falta mejorar el area de alberca.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from os

Fine hotel but under renovation

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Colonial style nice hotel.Great location. BUT for the time being under heavy restoration. We were met by an army of construction workers, lots of dust and noise. Not nice. Breakfast was bad. I guess things will get better when work is over
2 out of 5
for Families
by RENAN from caborca

Pesimo hotel en remodelacion...

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Mi primera y ultima vez en este hotel, afortunadamente ya tuve la oportunidad de ver algunos otros durante los dias que anduve, mi recomendacion para los viajeros es preferir un hotel en zona fuera del centro, es un caos las vialidades y dificil encontrar estacionamiento si traes vehiculo. la zona centro es definitivamente muy bonita con todos sus edificios de epoca, los restaurantes algunos excelentes. Pero el hotel no representa su costo ni por ubicacion ni servicios, estaba en plena remodelacion y y ruido desde las 6-7 am hasta las 9-10 pm. Considero una falta de respeto al viajero ya que el hotel tenia mis datos de correo y telefono y no pudo contactarme para decirme esta situacion, otros 3 viajeros pasaron por lo mismo en el momento de registrarnos. Definitivamente todas las cadenas de reservacion de hoteles deberian suspender reservacion en este hasta que no termine su remodelacion.