Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok but would not recommended

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nice garden
Cons: Remove the frige away that is right outside the door of the worst room in this hotel
Location: Merida is a small city. Downtown area is about 25 - 30 minutes walking distance away from this hotel. There is almost nothing close by this hotel.
Can't say that I am happy with my experience in this hotel. This hotel is more like a family owned B&B. The staffs are nice and the hotel has a small and pretty garden. However, my family and I unfortuntely were given the worst room in this hotel. This hotel has about 6 rooms. All other rooms, except ours, face the pretty garden. Our room is the only one that is the center of the building. Not only that we can't see the garden so well. The hotel owners place a refrigerator right in front of the door of our room. Because our room is located in the center of the building, the room doesn't get enough sunlight and wind. We have to keep the air conditioning on all the time, otherwise we feel suffocated in the room due to the poor ventilation. Other than that, the hotel is a bit far from the central area of the city. It's about 25 to 30 minutes walk to the downtown area. There is almost nothing nearby, no grocery store, no restaurant etc. If you don't buy breakfast from the hotel, every morning you will have to walk a bit, or take a taxi to find a restaurant. This is not a terrible hotel. But I would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Ricardo from Chicago

Great people and service

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
While the hotel seems to be family owned and run, its not bad just for sleeping if you're going to be out all day. The beds are a little lumpy and the shower seemed to have an old shower head spraying water all over, haha. Overall a good value and very pleasant people. Not far from downtown.
4 out of 5
by bouwke from Australia

A quiet place for a good nights sleep

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a bit out of the centre, however they have carparking and it was quiet! The beds were good and the staff (family) were very hospitable. a Lovely garden to sit and relax and a pool for the hot days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfortable, Clean Oasis, Friendly Capable Service

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean & spacious room, oasis feel from bustle of town and attractions, friendly helpful staff - nice pool and patio for relaxing.
Location: Just outside the town centre - a little far to walk everyday but access to cheap, frequent local bus service to centre was at the front door.
Excellent affordable hotel set not too far from the city centre in a lovely oasis. The hotel staff and owner went well beyond expectations to help guests with transport, tour and other local information. Felt like a special guest from the time we arrived. Merida is a great location for accessing many sights and the town centre has plenty to offer tourists looking to be active - or just wanting to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Room cleaniness, quiet place, good location and room rate.
Cons: Everything was great !
Location: This hotel is close to the main square and Paseo Montejo is within walking distance.
Very nice place to stay in a quiet area and close to downtown. The owners are very friendly and supportive in case you need directions to visit local attractions. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail from New Jersey, USA

More like a B&B

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
The owner Nelli took us Ina driving tour of the town to get our bearings and share her love of the city. Lovely people. Room was air conditioned, had a little refrigerator. Quite a hefty walk to where the action was, but I felt very safe and secure.
4 out of 5
by adele aguirre

nice place

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
rooms are a bit sparse. liked the rooms overlooking the courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but a little bit far from the downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for four nights. The room is equipped with an air conditioner, a private bath, a fridge, a TV set, and free Wifi access. There is no kitchen. They clean the room every day, if you want. They serve cookies and coffee for breakfast. They give you bottles of water everyday. The hotel is a little bit far from the downtown (25 minutes on foot). You may need to take a microbus (6 pesos) or taxi (about 30 pesos). The staff are nice and friendly. I don't speak Spanish, but I could communicate with them in English.