Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio Arturo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
No wifi at rooms, only at lobby. Swimming pool wasn't attractive. Noise air conditioning, but effective. Great location and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spoken Road blog

You sometimes get less than what you pay for...

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: As in every instance thru out Mexico, the friendly and accommodating staff.
At 50 bucks a night with the roar of the hotel's mechanics outside our window, and points in the broken mattress keeping us sharp I began to think how Mexico ain't the cheap getaway it used to be.
1 out of 5
by agustin from cancun

El hotel con muy buena ubicación pero muy viejo y

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Que está en un lugar céntrico
Cons: Servicio del personal y el mobiliario muy viejo así como las camas y blancos
Location: Centro histórico de Mérida y muchos restaurantes
Este hotel no cuenta con estacionamiento propio y la habitación que nos dieron hasta el fondo del segundo piso y la cama incómoda
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Topes from Winnipeg Canada

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Room was adequate, perhaps a bit more expensive than the amenities warrant, but the location is excellent. I felt safe and secure at the hotel, even if the doors to the rooms didn't have the best of locks. It would be nice if the free wifi extended into the rooms, but there are couches and chairs to use in the lobby areas while connecting online. Staff was friendly. I was there at peak time, just after Christmas, and though it's not my first choice of hotels in Merida, it served me decently.
1 out of 5
by Luis from Mexico

No vale la pena ahorrarse unos centavos

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: La alberca
Cons: TODO
Location: Muy cerca del centro.
El hotel esta en un estado deplorable. Terriblemente viejo, las camas mas que camas parecen catres, los colchones son sumamente viejos y los resortes lastiman la espalda. Las almohadas son malisimas, el aire acondicionado terriblemente ruidoso, el baño sucio, roto, oxidado, salitroso y mal oliente. El closet olia mal. El agua del baño salia fria practicamente todo el tiempo, incluso por la madrugada. La televisión es muy pequeña y quedaba al fondo del cuarto, por lo que con el ruido del aire acondicionado el volumen tenia que estar muy alto. No hay restaurante ni nada para comer. lo único rescatable la alberca.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lo peor de Merida

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: ninguna
Cons: todas
Un hotel en decadencia y con mal servicio, sin estacionamiento aunque diga lo contrario, en fin evitenlo, hace ruido la caldera toda la noche, o si no huele a comida, en fin un pésimo hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by salvador

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels