Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to downtown, we got noisy roo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Facilities and space availability for breakfast buffet
Location: Downtown is very close and many things to do
Breakfast is really good, friendly staff, great location, parking close to hotel (2 blocks), but cold pool because sunligtht does reach the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Nice location, right in the center of the city.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Easy access to mostly everything. Me and my sister stayed here for a week had to move rooms due to some construction work going on but they were very helpful about it so it was easy. Breakfast is buffet style, at good price. As well the cathedral and the main plaza is about 5-7 min walking and there is plenty of tour agencies around the hotel. Totally recommend it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central but quiet

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Laundry service.
Cons: TV channel choice - all are currently Spanish language
Location: Good restaurants within 5 minutes' walk
Adequate for a few days, if you do not set your expectations too high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Meh" hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean but the safe was broken. Also the room I stayed in was pretty dark, it had a window but the window looked out into a shady hallway where people frequently walked past, so it didn't feel comfortable to have the window curtains open. I didn't have a bad experience but because of the things I mentioned, I probably wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location, clean room, helpful staff. The wi fi was spotty. I'm 6' 2" and bathroom so small could not sit on toilet and close the door. The shower was fine. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by VANESSA from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great for price, very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great location, within walking distance to downtown area. Noisy mornings due to the buffet; unfortunately, hotel does not have any other type of food or room service for the remainder of the day; one vending machine next to the very tiny pool. Hotel is located steps away from very popular restaurants, very fortunate and great for the hot summer days. Pool is small and does require cleaning attention. Professional cleaning would be great and please remove water hose during day use.
2 out of 5
by Dina from Maryland

Visit to Merida

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was too small, especially the bathroom. The housekeepers wouldn't do the cleaning on regular schedules & usually forgot to leave towels or toiletries; including toilet paper. The front desk staff would assist & provide the missing items immediately but it was a hussle.
4 out of 5
by Adrian

Simple

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It's a small place for the price and what you have around the area is good if you are going to just use the room to sleep and shower and you are going to be out exploring the city this the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Centro.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
In the hear of Centro Merida. Hotel staff excellent and pleasant. Always helpful to call a cab, assist with luggage, etc. Super clean. Very good breakfast buffet and many restaurants within a block for other meals. I was very happy with my stay.
4 out of 5
by Eng Sun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels