Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Clean, Mostly Comfortable, Dreary Retirement Home

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is a 3 star, centrally located hotel. While the rooms are exceedingly clean, the interiors of the rooms are in desperate need of an upgrade. It's like an overnight stay at a retirement home or your elderly Aunt Hazel's house. My room was a dreary sight of pale yellow & drab green paint along with a catalogue of bad art. For some reason, the whole place just feels a little dark, even the lobby. Also, I prefer my sink in the bathroom. But that's just me. Overall, for the money, it's not a bad deal. It is very clean & mostly functional minus any sense of beauty or romance. The best asset, is the restaurant across the street - La Prospe del Xtup. The food is there is divine! Also, the internet works. Please note, this is not a bad review. This hotel is clean, safe & the staff is very polite. The rooms are just very outdated. But the location is stellar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This is a nice smaller hotel within blocks of main square and close to Santa Lucia. Our room was comfortable but modest. The pool is quite nice and hiddenjoying away from main part of hitel. Staff is very friendly and helful. Most speak English. Skip the restaurant for breakfast. Better food and prices in restaurants that are a few blocks away. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great stay in the centre of Merida. The room was very clean and spacious. Could do with a bit more natural light in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great place close to center

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Some of the staff very friendly and helpful - our room was very clean, well appointed, good mattresses.
Cons: This hotel would benefit from such amenities as a coffee maker and small fridge in the room.
Location: Do check out the nearby Tlayudas Oaxaquenas Namishes - many good local restaurants.
Very nice modern facilities = excellent location in Centro Hisorico.
4 out of 5
by John

Popular Haunt for Maya Ruin Explorers

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were confused thinking it was pet friendly....NOT. Got into a little tussle, but they let me stay one night and we checked out to go elsewhere. Nice folks...inexpensive, central. okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Great Staff, Very Clean and a great location!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Locations, cleanness and staff.
The hotel is located very close to centro of Merida and convenient to all attractions. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous at all hours of the day and night. Victor, Roger and Jonathon made our stay that much more pleasant thank you for everything you did. The rooms was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed the pool and restaurant as well. Without a doubt I would recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, easy walking access to the main plazas; very pleasant, clean, and comfortable hotel, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of my Favourites

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here before and the hotel is close to everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and would recommend

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Clean facility, close to everything and a great staff!
Cons: Needs a gym, that is it, even a small one.
Location: Center of town right there, plenty to do. Restaurants, parks, culture.
Easy check in, staff will do anything for you with a smile. Second time staying will stay again when in area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Friends

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very reasonable and good location to the historic areas.