Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland Texas

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Nice hotel, everything was booked and was luck to find a descent Hotel. Affordable and close to center/ Grand Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Arleti Koyoc, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments. Have an excellent day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay there. Be safe!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
I had the most horrible experience ever since I received a call in the middle of the night through the front desk from a so called "Comandante" threatening me who really wanted to blackmail or extort me. Obviously the front desk guy was involved since he knew my name and where I was from It was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017
We apologize for the misunderstanding
2 out of 5
by Natalia

Basic hotel with good location

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel has very basic amenities. The rooms are overall clean. No hair dryer, one air conditioner unit that didn't run that well. The restaurant attached to the hotel had mediocre breakfast options. The only positive was location. The hotel was about a 5 minute walk from the big plaza.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't like it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pete,s Merida trip

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Over all, great deal for the money, the only complaint is traffic noise, but considering this is Merida (narrow streets, alleys) all hotels are going to have this problem to an extent.
2 out of 5
by rebecca from California

Just ok

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
This last night was better than the first 2 nights. But saw many other better hotels around the same area.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from San Diego

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here for past 5-6 yrs. But this will be last time. Hotel has gone downhill. Deteriorating little by little. We were on bottom floor, and heard every little noise that everybody made in there rooms. Nice people but probably wont be back. I have reserved for this Saturday just becuz i already reserved it. Nothing i can do about it now. Next trip we will probably go to another hotel.
2 out of 5
by GREGORY T from Middletown California

A itchy and after all pleased.

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Overall after they took action pleaseant stay, gentle staff.
1 out of 5
by Dusan T.

One night stay - family trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel in a very poor condition. Breakfast which should have been a part of special deal for free was rejected to be served with explanation that the breakfast is not included. Hotel is not recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from korea

Posted Dec 28, 2014
I thought the only good thing about this hotel was the swimming pool, but now that my daughter is having an ear infection after she had some time in there, well.. To be fair, all the helpers there were very kind.