Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient to airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Great location so not much.
Location: Things to do--get on the plane. Also, order the french fries in the bar with a local beer.
Nice hotel with pool with good bar and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but small problem with breakfast.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Coffee and donuts for early departures. After all this is an Airport hotel.
We stayed two different nights. Generally everything was great, but we had and early flight out (6:30 Am Taxi) because of the 8 AM flight. Breakfast did not start until 7AM. One would think an "Airport" hotel would have something available for those using the hotel to get to early flights. Just coffee and donuts would have satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

we always enjoy our stay at the Hacienda Inn.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: It is an oasis in the middle of the city, and close to the airport, and the price is very reasonable
Cons: The rooms by the road and by the pool are noisy because of traffic and the pool area has music playing until 11 p.m.
Location: Being near the airport, it is very handy when coming in or leaving by plane. It is also close to restaurants and not too far from downtowm.
Great place, very good food, staff more than friendly and helpful. If you want a quiet room, though, you have to request to be away from the road and the pool area, as there is music until 11 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great place to stay out of the city noise!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The service, the cleaning every day, the peace, the food
Cons: They have what it takes to be one of the best in this area. Congratulations
Location: Well it's location was close to every place that I want to go (I rent a car) their staff gave a great directions and recommended good places to visit
I have the best experience in service from all staff, at any time, having a great rest out of the city noise and street! Highly recommended to any one looking for peacefully environment and good prices in the bar and food ! Thanks to all staff providing customer service and the most important with their smiles at all times!! I' be back next year for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Horrible customer service!!! Brought my itinerary with me and showed I paid for a premium room plus breakfast and the front desk guy was rude and said I needed to address that with expedia not them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The best budget friendly hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Excelente budget hotel ,breakfast included,location,and the staff super friendly.close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close Clean Cozy

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Very good price
Cons: Breakfast not included
Nice and clean, affordable place near the airport. I have stayed here before and always like it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great airport hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: The hotel is very close to the airport.
We only stayed one night because we arrived late at the airport. The hotel is conviently located on the main airport road. The staff speaks enough english that you can get by without Spanish. Our room was clean and comfortable. There's a bar and restaurant on site which made it nice. The pool area is beautiful although we didn't use it. We'd definitely stay again when flying into Merida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Couldn't have been better. This hotel is within walking distance from the airport and a short drive from the downtown shopping area. Inside is beautiful, very clean and safe. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. When I return, I'm definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Very nice and friendly people

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We have a great time, nice views and swimming pool