Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

A very pleasing boutique hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: location, staff, cleanliness
Cons: we were looking for a flavor of Merida and this hotel has it.
Location: It is a few blocks from the historic down town so shopping is readily available as is access numerous restaurants.
Staying at this hotel was really great. A perfect location near to the historic center and a very helpful staff. It is clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Locations is superb, couldn't be better

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff....both excellent. Easy to find. Merida's even streets run north and south with odd streets running east and west.
Cons: More English channels on the TV. Add CNN international would be great.
Location: Location is in the heart of the old city. On Sunday we walked to the Grand Plaza to enjoy the market and were fortunate enough to watch performances.
Location, location, location of this boutique hotel is the best if you want to be near center of town. Very short walk to great restaurants and just a few more blocks to the central area. Our room was great and very quiet. Highly recommend this hotel. We often stay at chain hotels using points or to receive points, but the chain hotels lack being near the old part of the city. The staff really shines, especially Albert. We arrived late having driven from Cancun after our flight. I ran in to register & find out where the free parking was located (Calle 62 & ~49th on the east side, turn in at Thai Spa). Albert said the lot was locked, but he'd get us to our rooms then he'd park the car. Wow! He then recommended a very good restaurant, La Recova. This same plaza, Santa Lucia plaza has lots of dining options. We dined at Apoala twice. We were interested in exploring several Mayan ruins. Staff was helpful navigating the best route out of town each day. We plan to stay there again next January.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

beautiful hotel in convenient location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. The hotel is small and therefore, happily, not crowded with many, noisy guests.
Cons: Start serving drinks at pool side earlier than 3:00 pm. I would also like to have a seating area in the room.
Location: The hotel is on a busy street, just a few short blocks from beautiful plazas and many fine restaurants and shops.
The best thing about Hotel Hacienda Merida was the extremely friendly staff who really cared about the guest having a wonderful experience. There was a delicious breakfast available with American or Mexican cuisine at a very good price. It is a small, NON-FRANCHISE hotel owned and run by local Mexicans who have a guest service style that the American hospitality industry could learn from. Drinks are available at pool side beginning at 3:00-I just wish they were available a little earlier. Overall a great hotel at a reasonable rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing customer service!! The staff went above and beyond at every opportunity. Would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

One night on way to Campeche for a family wedding

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Location: Able to walk to dinner.
Everything was just as said, hotel staff very accommodating, rooms comfortable, bedding great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The location and the service
Location: It is within walking distance to the plaza.
Nice boutique Hotel in Downtown Merida. Walking distance to the plaza and Paseo Montejo. The staff is very friendly and cares about everything you need. Since the Hotel has just 8 rooms, the service is very personal. Upon arriving, we were greeted by the owner and offered something to drink. They have little details that make you feel that you are special. The pool is a wonderful Oasis after a long day visiting the city or the ruins. A couple of blocks form the Hotel is a place called Mercado 60, with small food stands. Everything form Mexican food to Tapas and Wine. Live music at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great experience, easy access to everything. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Janine from Ottawa

Beautiful boutique hotel in a great part of Merida

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay during our honeymoon. The best hospitality we've ever had at a hotel; staff (especially Jose) were incredibly helpful with recommendations for activities, restaurants, etc. and the hotel was beautiful and very clean. We loved our stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel. Great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
This hotel is very pretty and the staff very helpful. The rooms are ok, but a bit rustic. Overall good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOSE P.

Nice to know merida

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is quite nice. The staff is really kind and helpful. The only thing I didn like was that they have us the last room, and there were no guests. The room was clean but it was in the middle of trees and some sort of jungle.