Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

oasis in the middle of a busy city .

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: walking distance to food in every direction .
I couldn't have been more thrilled than I was to walk into this unassuming little treasure . Its hard to explain when you leave the front desk and walk into the courtyard and see the pool and immaculate grounds and lovely pool . My room was steps away from the pool . I had two hammocks on my terrace . ((fell asleep that night in one and woke 4 hours later )with big potted plants in front for privacy . The room was cozy and clean and had great AC, the bath was huge and had a big shower . I can't say enough . Oh , except have the best massage offered right on the property , you won't regret it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff with good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

One of the nicer hotels I've stayed in

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hot water, since I imagine some people probably want it.
Location: It's close to the center of the city and a number of good bars, restaurants, and sites.
I enjoyed everything about this hotel. Even though it's on a moderately busy street, the rooms and grounds are quiet because they're at the rear of the property. The pool/lounging/sitting area is very pleasant. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The staff were among the nicest and most helpful I've ever encountered at a hotel. The only thing about my stay that some people might not like is that I never had hot water in my shower. Since it rarely dips below 75 at night this is understandable, but if you've set the thermostat on the AC unit to low in order to sleep, you may wake up wanting some warm water. But still, it's only a minor issue and may have been the result of a temporary problem. Overall, I enjoyed my stay immensely and would not hesitate to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great hotel right in the centro

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful hotel for a relaxed stay but still in the heart of the city. The best restaurants in the city are just a short walk. There is now a lot of fun bars with a very open attitude. The room was perfect with a hammock and a couple of chairs. The staff do a great job of keeping things clean. With so few rooms during the day you can often have the pool to yourself
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Havienda MX

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Negative issue us is AC leaaked all night no repairman around Mattress soft and caved in, wood floors warped inward. Place is nice small and quaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Old Merida Glamour, Style & Elegance

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This is a well appointed and utterly beautiful hotel. I have stayed now at 6 other hotels in the city of Merida and this was by far, the best ever! This place is absolute perfection! I loved it and was loath to return to my ordinary life. It's just magical! The rooms were enormous and amazingly comfortable. The grounds were impeccable and the staff was beyond generous. Special shout out to Issac! Not only is the my favorite hotel in Merida but it is now, one of my favorites in the world. It is simply world class in it's grace, elegance and charm! It's just stellar! Great location, majestic accommodations, magnificent staff. Classic beauty! I'd live there permanently, were I not already building a house 10 blocks away. Still, it's worth every peso, dollar or whatever currency you have as a better deal could not be had. If your desire is to experience something truly amazing with a special beauty of the Merida of lore, a better choice could not be made. This place is divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The room was beautiful as well as the rest of the hotel. The staff was very helpful and spoke in English also. Loved it and I would go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel close to historical downtown.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Albert and the rest of the staff were amazing. Wonderfully attentive. Facility was nice and the rooms were spotless.