Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
This hotel is close to the center of the city. It was clean and the staff very friendly. The restaurant has a varied menu and good prices. The breakfast buffet is excellent. The bar pool was quiet and offers a happy hour between 6 and 9 PM every day. Although they were working around the pool there was only a minor disruption. Overall a pleasant experience and we would return there when we visit Merida again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: big hotel for the price and very close to downtown
Cons: make the sheets and towels whiters
Location: everything touristic,
nice personal, confortable, located in downtown, easy to transport to some other plases
4 out of 5
by Tooba

Good value for money

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was largely good. The staff is not so accommodating. Our flight was in the afternoon and they wouldn't accommodate a check out delayed by a couple of hours. Inhouse restaurant was cheap. Facility is clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, or

Not like pictures online!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, mold issue, working a/c, front desk staff to become more aware of services for tourists in the centro of the city.
Location: It was a long hot walk to the center. This was a very car oriented hotel.
The pictures online were not representative of the room we were given. There was black mold everywhere in the room and a/c did not work for the first hour we were there. I had to complain to the staff that looked at me like I was crazy when I told them it was not working. Power went sometime during the night and the a/c was off again for well over an hour. After one night we canceled the rest of our reservation at this hotel, and thankfully the staff were helpful with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice pool

Posted Mar 4, 2016
The location was good and everything was clean, safe etc. Pool and bar there were great! Staff in that area are friendly and helpful, less so on reception. Bit noisy due to work going on. Rooms overlooking pool looked nicer than mine if you get the choice!
4 out of 5
by William from BC Canada

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
All the staff was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Brenda from saskatoon canada

great location and staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff. Great location. Very noisy though. Right next to a school that started early and could hear kids yelling and chanting and playing band instruments early and late. Plus one of the yards close by had dogs barking constantly. The walls and floors must be paper thin because I could literally hear people beside and above us coughing,peeing, and zipping their suitcases. But super staff and location and the pool was a great touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really Nice Place

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Really modern and fresh feeling rooms with King size beds as an option.The staff were most helpful but also unobtrusive.The only food we got were bar snacks by the pool but the sandwiches were delicious.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Tinton Falls, NJ

Quality hotel with good food!

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great and convenient hotel with food better than most in the area. Definitely recommended for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rolando V

awesome for family

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Awesome Hotel, for big groups!! nearby to five avenue and local atracctions!! BEST FOR THE VALUE