Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2015
I stayed in the junior suite. It was large, with two bathrooms, a kitchen, a private patio and good natural lighting. The location of the hotel was in a quiet area but stilll within easy walking distance to the activities in the central core of Merida. All in all a very pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent except that it's on the same block as La Negrita which was sometimes quite loud. Staff was excellent.
Cons: Coffee could be better.
Location: Easy walk into the historic Centro, lots of things to see and do within walking distance. Quick to the bus station.
Very good little hotel and the staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, reasonablable cost.
Cons: The plumbing in Mexico can be erratic, and the hotel has the same issues at times, but staff are quick to remedy any problems.
Location: As noted above.
We enjoyed two weeks here, and found the location and helpful staff perfect for us. We speak very little Spanish, but staff helped, and we always managed to communicate well. Pleased to have had such convenient and comfortable accommodation so close to the major squares in the Cenrto district. We were able to walk to most places we wanted to go, and taxis were readily available, and not expensive, if we needed to go farther away. Much to see and do in Merida, but sidewalks are a challenge in the Centro area, and need work, so be aware, and be careful! Lovely climate, friendly people, and so much to see and do in the area. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda from Boston

Simple and good value, well located

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very well located hotel - clean and cozy. Nice rooms, pretty pool. Great value for the price paid. Breakfast was good: fresh fruit, bread and butter, coffee and orange juice. The only minus: the beds were a bit hard, and for a couple of my friends that made them a bit uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Dave Omer from Phoenix

Authentic and nicely priced.. Just not excellent!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had the pleasure of being in Merida for almost a month, we tried many levels of accommodations and different places to stay. This Hotel was fine, it is nicely located in Centro. The staff speaks pretty good English and the setting is very authentic. We did find the rooms very dark and a slight musty smell when the AC was on.. It was cool enough so we did not need it very much. The breakfast are basic, jam, rolls, fruit, a weird yogurt and extremely nice coffee. The WIFI was crucial to our stay because we were working, a couple of the days it was down, back, down, a little frustrating.. then it work! OVER ALL- good.
5 out of 5
by David from Phoenix az

Awesome

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great 7 night stay here. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my debit card on the last day and Enrique was awesome in helping resolve my issue. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Milwaukee

Charming Boutique

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful boutique hotel with on site parking, fresh breakfast, and homey rooms. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only slight issue we had was a leaky faucet and sometimes a warm-ish shower.
3 out of 5
by Brad from North Vancouver, Canada

Cute, price is right

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
nice hotel, very reasonable, not too far from center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel in our Mexico round trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: eveything was great - breakfast, not needing the air condition in the room (spacious high ceiling room), staff, pool, decor, location
Cons: the music in the breakfast area was a bit too modern (would have loved some Mariachi or other Spanish/Mexican traditional tunes).
We just loved staying at this beautiful Spanish colonial hotel - very central in a lovely neighbourhood. This was by far the best hotel during our 2 week Mexico round trip (and we have also stayed at 5 star hotels, which did not live up to Hotel Marionetas!). Great breakfast in an idyllic outdoor dining area, friendly staff and clean and spacious room. Great value option if you stay in Merida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Cute place!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Location, great vibe.
Location: Within walking distance to shops and the main square.
The hotel itself is good, cute little place with a beautiful garden. Rooms are clean and quaint. Breakfast is great. However the night staff when we checked in tried to overcharge us for extra people. He told us we had to pay $50 (or 500 pesos) for having extra 2 guests in our room but the next day we found out it should have been $15 (or 200 pesos) per extra guest.