Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Peter from Melbourne

Look for somewhere else.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing- the front desk staff were disinterested- we had to ask for towels and toilet paper on a couple of occasions. When guests were blaring their music or TV sets the front desk staff did nothing until we insisted even though it was after midnight. In addition I saw rats in the corridor.
3 out of 5
by Cathryn from Whitefish

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean, comfortable and in a good location. The wifi was very slow and would drop a lot. Couldn't keep a video call connection. Hot water pressure and availability was spotty. But the price was right so would use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Cathryn

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very reasonable for the price. Hot water was iffy at times. Front desk spoke very little to no English so had to rely on my spotty Spanish. But would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Located downtown on busy street. Our room window faces indoor so the room is quiet at night, which also means no outdoor view. Air-condition is a good welcome in this tropical climate (hot and humid). There is a small indoor swimming pool. The hotel has odd housekeeping practice, removing all the towels in the morning and only replace them in the afternoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Week in Merida

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room wad my base for 7 nights. Basically used it to sleep as I was out all day.
3 out of 5
by Fontaine from Australia

Basic & clean

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Basic, clean, good location, limited self-parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for value

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in downtown area. Clean room and bathroom. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room is a little small.
5 out of 5
by Myrna from Texas

Family friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
Except for taking extra time checking in, this was a wonderful stay. Located in the historic downtown area, the hotel was clean and family friendly. The staff was very accommodating. I stayed in a suite and it was spacious. It included a table, chairs, and a futon sofa. The regular business size rooms are smaller. We were a large group with many children. The pool was clean; and they were flexible with the hours of operation. The restaurant was delicious and went above and beyond. We had a birthday party with an ice cream cake. The restaurant kept the cake in their freezer and lent us serving utensils.
4 out of 5
by jose humberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

For a limited budget, this is a good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I booked a room through Expedia for four people with a limited budget. PROS: clean, A/C works properly, good price, free parking, restaurant, pool, 3 blocks from main cathedral. CONS: small room, not many amenities, no elevator, small parking. All in all a good fit for a family of four who only use the room to sleep and take a shower. There are lots to see in Merida.