Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. It was located close to the plaza and local bus stop. The tours offered were great and it was convenient to have the excursions pick you up from the hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel... pictures a bit deceiving.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
First room had no hot water. Second room had no toilet seat. 3 beds and only one had a reasonable mattress. It could be charming as it has a lot of character.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Cheap hotel, near to everyplace, pretty patio.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Very pretty patio and dining room. It was close to everything. Staff was wonderful, friendly, helpful. Clean ironed sheets everyday.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: It was close to Plaza Santa Lucia where there were about 9 excellent restaurants, and there were several coffee shops nearby. Many car rental places.
This hotel needs a lot of upkeep! It was a shock to see the room they took us to upon our arrival---not any of the ones shown in the pictures!!! And, I had no idea how to contact Expedia to get another hotel. We had to pay extra to get one of the rooms like the ones in the pictures on Expedia!!! Rooms were very clean, ironed sheets and air conditioning. Very, very loud traffic and air conditioning unit!!! We had also paid for our breakfasts, but that was another disappointment. They didn't have butter two of the three days we ate there and on one day they had no ham. We were not allowed to change from the American Breakfast we had paid for!!! Also had to pay for 1 strip of bacon. Coffee was mediocre and the milk was limited!!! The rest of the days we went to have our breakfast elsewhere. Staff was GREAT!!! Victor was very embarassed when I complained about the restaurant. The toilet did not flush solids away--We had to use the trashcan to put enough water in the toilet to get it to go!!.. It was better than camping out, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A charming colonial posada!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bathroom could be updated - no mirrors or hairdryer. The toilet seat was broken when we arrived but the maintenance man fixed it quickly.
Location: Plazas, cathedral, theaters, restaurants, museums, a walk to the Montejo to see the beautiful colonial houses.
The Hotel Posada Toledo was highly recommended to us. It is a 200-year old converted house. Our room was on the ground floor, one king bed and two singles with a sitting area, closet and bathroom. The staff is very helpful and service oriented. There is a communal breakfast area, garden, refrigerator and safe. It is within walking distance of the major plazas, excellent restaurants, a symphony hall and theaters. If you are looking for a modern, upscale accommodation, this is not the place. But for the price and the location, you can't beat it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your preference!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Old but OK. Located close to the center of the t

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: better accommodations for the disabled
Location: close to the center of the old city, lots of restaurants nearby
Staff is awesome, very pleasant and helpful.. Hotel is a little old but charming. Wish they had better accommodations for the handicap. Unfortunately a lot of the buildings are totally inaccessible for anyone with a handicap.
1 out of 5
by Annika from Los Angeles

Stay if you are interested in bedbug bites

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel seemed charming at first but we discovered an army of bedbugs in the middle of the night. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We sorry for what happened. We want to inform you that we fumigated all our facilities to prevent this from happening again.
1 out of 5
by Mark G. from Calistoga

Desapointd

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was really filthy and breakfast was just one pease of bread cut in 2 little fruit and coffee
4 out of 5
by Katherine from St Petersburg

Amazing architecture

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is totally different. Get the old rooms. My 10 year old said she felt like a princess as the room was incredible. Queen size bed and two singles with ornate, very high ceilings. Old antique furnishings and amazing tiles. The bathroom leaves a little to be desired but pretend it's Victorian times! Aircon units worked very well and it was comfortable and cool. The floors are beautiful but as others have said, they do leave your feet black. These floors are OLD. they are washed and surface clean but it's deep. Be prepared with flipflops. Go here for the location and the wow of staying in a place 120 plus years old. Don't go if you want 5 star Hilton and the same old thing. Staff are very nice. Good coffee and fruit with OK pastries. Still it's about ambiance.
3 out of 5
by Larry Douglas from playa del carmen

Just OK

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
just ok but book the little higher price colonial rooms....very big high ceilings old antique furniture, mine with king size. But past it's prime, but cool being built in 1880 and so traditional style. had problem booked 2 colonial rooms and got there and only had one and didn't refund the difference. Discounted parking 200 pesos a day. Terrific location. Interesting experience for a night or two