Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Welcomed by friendly staff, and led me to my room on the 4th floor. Its location is great, close to any places in town. The building itself is a little bit outdated but it's ok. for this price, great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, United States of America

Awesome centro

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Awesome location, walking distance to practically everything you want to see in town.
Hotel is beautiful. Foliage everywhere you turn. Beautiful, simple and what I was expecting for a city center colonial hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to downtown Merida

Posted Aug 27, 2016
It was great, breakfast, wifi and parking included made my stay confortable and easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Reforma Review

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location was great. Right in the downtown (El centro) area
Cons: In general, the hotel needs an update. But the toilet overflow was scary. We can start there.
Wifi signal did not reach our room # 138. Provided code and when tried I got Unable to authenticate. I had to go to the lobby each time I needed online access. Worst part was when toilet overflowed to shower area when flushed. It was bad. Good part is that they offered to move me to another room. Another aspect I did not like about my experience was when we went for our "continental" breakfast. It was included during our stay, but when my wife went for (literally) one more slice of toast she was told "It is only one serving per guest" The hotel has it's charm but it is in need of an update as the facilities seem old and outdated. Specially in the restroom department. The staff was nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the precipitant's English.
Location: everything that one wants to find.
The location is very convenient to any where. The price is pretty nice too. The room is a little bit small, but still worth what we paid. Nice one again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo b.c.

old hotel near centro plaza

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: very mexican looking..
Cons: bathrooms
Location: very near the play major and great old buildings. lots of resaraunts and shopping areas around
old hotel, good for people looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the central area near the central plazas. beds were comfortable,breakfast server was snarly, sorry we didn`t speak spanish.nice pool, nice old spansh touches..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the main zocala.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Okay hotel. Our room was next to reception so it was noisey in am. Friendly staff at breakfast. They have peanut butter too! Had a great tour of cuzama cenotes and horse cart ride around town. Lots of stores!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Centro Merida.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Wonderful place to stay and see a lot if passing through town .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good hotel for the value. Charming building. Close to lots of night time activities in plazas. Was there alone and felt safe walking around in evenings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

+ves location -ves shower (cold water, no pressure

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice hotel esp. for the price and location. Not all rooms have a grounded power socket so be sure to get one that does otherwise you'll need to charge gadgets in dining area. Shoes left beside pool went missing but that could happen anywhere. Cold showers with zero water pressure in my room on level 4. Good Wifi.