Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice hotel, good restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We needed a cool, comfortable and calm place for an evening on the spur of the moment. This was a good place. Needs power supply next to bed for cell phone charging. Showers only turn on once you are in the tub, but hey, what's a face full of water?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Not Easy to Get To

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
With all the road construction, we were beginning to think there was no way to get to the hotel. But, once there, everything was just fine. We did receive a call from a gentleman several days before we were to check in telling us because the Hyatt had overbooked, our reservation had been changed and our room had been moved to the Presidente across the street. Not sure what that was all about, as we had a room at the Hyatt. We did have to wait quite sometime after 3:00 p.m. before it was ready and had to haul all our luggage to the room as there was no one available to help .
4 out of 5
by Paul

Room Quality

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be done with a good refurbishment... Staff very friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In a good location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Very poor lighting in the room. Could use more electrical outlets, especially near the bed.
Good food in the restaurants. Very nice pool. Nice lounging areas in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Merida

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The fresh flavor water at the lobby and big room
Cons: Hair dryer in the room and softer mattress
Location: Excellent location nearby restaurant bank and convenience store
Great staff always ready to help the housekeeper was very nice always had fresh towel ready Restaurant was good first day bad experience with one of the waiters but the rest of the time all the waiters were extremely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Perfect Location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The staff was friendly, room clean and the bed was very comfortable. We ate at both restaurants and had excellent food and drinks. The hotel is very close to Walmart and a starbucks and is a short walk into the central square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasant.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The people and the restaurant!
Cons: Having cleaner rooms.
Location: Great location in one of the main and more elegant avenues of Merida.
I enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt, Merida. People were so friendly! The hotel was beautiful and comfortable. The restaurant was excellent. My room on the fifth floor was also comfortable but the window faced a wall. The cleanliness of the room was not what I expected. There was a sock and a luggage tag, that did not belong to me, in the room when I got there and the sock stayed there for the five days I was a guest. But the room had other pluses: it was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

Excellent value

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Good experience at the Merida Hyatt. Very economical for a US type hotel in Merida, especially since we went through Trip Advisor. We upgraded, which gave us access to the club room. The club room served free breakfast and a nice spread in the evening. We were there on business, and the Hyatt greatly helped make it easier.
5 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laurie

Superior Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
This is a superior hotel, with helpful staff. We enjoyed our last night in Merida in comfort. Beds are extremely comfortable, decor is extremely well done.