Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belize

Beautiful and clean very friendly

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Everything was great. Had a small issue at front desk when meds were delivered from pharmacy. Night crew put them up but left no note. So day man was not even willing to look until second man was much more helpful and found them in a drawer. Would recommend this hotel and will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

The employees are amazing!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The friendliness, cleanliness and service
Location: Excellent location
We did not find one single employee that failed to smiled and great us. The employees at the cafeteria were great and friendly and they almost seem to know that you like to eat....and the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Excellent staff. Good food. Good location. Definitely I will stay again in this hotel
4 out of 5
by John

Would Stay Here Again

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Hyatt Regency Merida Hotel is a very nice hotel, with great staff, in a central location and with a very nice pool. While we didn't eat at the hotel, there are a number of nice restaurants in walking distance in the area that are modestly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

nice hotel, good restaurant

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We needed a cool, comfortable and calm place for an evening on the spur of the moment. This was a good place. Needs power supply next to bed for cell phone charging. Showers only turn on once you are in the tub, but hey, what's a face full of water?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hyatt is very good. Breakfast buffet/continental was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Not Easy to Get To

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on CheapTickets
With all the road construction, we were beginning to think there was no way to get to the hotel. But, once there, everything was just fine. We did receive a call from a gentleman several days before we were to check in telling us because the Hyatt had overbooked, our reservation had been changed and our room had been moved to the Presidente across the street. Not sure what that was all about, as we had a room at the Hyatt. We did have to wait quite sometime after 3:00 p.m. before it was ready and had to haul all our luggage to the room as there was no one available to help .
4 out of 5
by Paul

Room Quality

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms could be done with a good refurbishment... Staff very friendly and efficient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

In a good location.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Good staff.
Cons: Very poor lighting in the room. Could use more electrical outlets, especially near the bed.
Good food in the restaurants. Very nice pool. Nice lounging areas in the lobby.