Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Todo excepto el menu ejecutivo que considero deben variar un poco. La atención de los meseros y de todo el personal en general es excelente.
Cons: El menu que ofrecen en el piso 17 me parece que le llaman ejecutivo El horario de la alberca sugiero sea hasta más tarde el cierre de la misma.
Location: Todo excelente hay muchas actividades para hacer
Todo el personal del hotel muy atento, la limpieza de la habitación, excelente sólo sería bueno que cambiarán el menu ejecutivo que ofrecen en el piso 17, pues todos los días era lo mismo huevo sólo y huevo con jamón creo que podrían modificarlo un poco.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is full of lies

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing, just HORRIBLE!
Cons: Air in hallways, new mattresses, new tubs, staff to be friendly.
Location: Location is great, hotel is not.
Hotel staff are just plain rude and treat clients with disrespect. We ended up paying more in fees, which were not expected. When I confronted receptionist she was very rude so I demanded to speak to their supervisor or manager. General manager said she was busy and had me waiting there for approximately 2 hours. When the manager finally arrived, she had a rude face, rude tone of voice, rude comments, and did not come up with a solution. The hotel lobby looks nice but upon entering the bedroom you will be amazed! The room was filthy!!!!! The mattress seems like if its made of wood, it is beyond hard. There was one night where I forgot how hard and uncomfortable the mattress was that I threw myself to the mattress and my elbow popped! After that, every single morning was the worst because of the back pain, neck pain, and headaches I was faced with due to this uncomfortable mattress! To top it off, the linen was dirty with blood, yellow, and dirt stains. The tub was beyond filthy! It actually had brownish stains, I had to go buy sandals in order for my feet not to touch the tub of how gross it was. I actually thought it maybe was my room, and went to my parents room and it was exactly the same filthyness! The hallways do not even have air. Do not stay here, you will encounter rude hotel staff, and filthy rooms!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chetumal

fotos

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Su personal muy amable
Cons: Los colchones de las camas no son comodos
Location: Un hermoso paseo por la avenida Montejo , buenos restaurantes y cerca del centro histórico
Me gusto el lugar para tomar buenas fotos excelentes situacion
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

A 4-star hotel?

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was relatively close to downtown.
Cons: Better installations, cleaner rooms with newer bedding and towels.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown, which could be totally explored in two days, and the main avenue Montejo can be explored in one day. The Zoo is small.
The bed was hard as a rock and the sheets, blanket, pillows and bathroom towels old. The personnel was not helpful, barely acknowledge people when coming/leaving the hotel. The room had no refrigerator, which is important for a family with children. The room clean- up was great the first couple of days, and after was done very poorly. They forgot bringing towels several times, and leaving shampoo and conditioner. The toiled was clogged and spilled all over the floor when we got into the room, and I had to request them to move us to another room, instead of them immediately suggesting and arranging it. They do not have hotel complementary airport service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the location that I needed a room.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Good location in the area that I needed to stay in.
The hotel was nice and employees were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saltillo

el hotel de merida

Posted Aug 6, 2016
es un hotel con excelentes instalaciones donde se aprecia un confort en todos los lugares del hotel que estés. a fue una visita a una de las ciudades más bonitas del país donde su gente es muy amable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from estado de mexico

cerca de calles agradable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: ubicación
Cons: variedad en el desayuno
Location: a buena distancia de los sitios turísticos
Creo que aunque la limpieza de los cuartos es buena, a la del baño le falta algo mas, no se ve impoluta
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel muy centrico

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Las instalaciones muy agradables, el restaurant muy bonito y con un bufete muy completo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
My stay here was so nice that it spoiled my experience of other hotels during my trip, because none quite compare. My only complaints: barely any outlets in the room where I was, and also it was dark. So dark that I think I left a few things during my repacking process because I just didn't see them.... Hyatt of Merida-- did you find a pair of women's black jeans size 10 from the GAP in room 815 last week?? Anyway I recommend this place, it is everything a hotel should be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming Pool

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean, very modern, very helpful staff.
Cons: Communication about the availability of the pool
Location: It's a great location - near many important city sites and easy to catch the bus or take a cab.
The hotel was great, the room was great, the staff were great. I stayed at the hotel in June - VERY hot! It was very important to me that the facility had a swimming pool. Three of the five days I was there had graduation classes having their final parties at the pool so it wasn't available for guests. It was a great way the students to celebrate but was a surprise to me. I found out at checkout that there was an agreement with the hotel across the street to use their pool if need be - didn't know about this in time and didn't want to do that anyway. The manager was eager to try to help solve the situation but it was just too late. We discussed making this information available ahead of time if it comes up again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by HyattMerida, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Hyatt Regency Merida. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our services. We are sorry to read that you didn't get that information earlier, but as you say, we will work to improve this. We are looking forward hearing from you soon. Sincerely,