Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Progreso, Yucatan, Mexico

Romantic, modern hotel in Merida

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A nice modern hotel in a neighborhood just a few blocks from centro. For a treat, ask for the Lizama or Ponce rooms - the ones with private outdoor tubs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centrally located, walkable to tourist areas.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The location, friendly staff and comfort level. The desk staff spoke excellent English.
Cons: Really great. Some shade for the top patio but otherwise it was great.
Location: Very walkable, close to St Lucia square which has lovely restaurants and close to Calle 60 where you can easily access the Centre of the city.
We were met by a friendly and helpful concierge who gave us lots of information on where to eat, visit and park. The room was large and comfortable with Internet access. Breakfast in the courtyard was lovely. We ate in lovely surroundings and had an excellent light meal. Swimming pool is small but good for cooling off and the upper patio has loungers and chairs but no shade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
No hot water? Seriously?
4 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Richmond, Indiana

Superb little hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel and Merida! The room was small but we soon realized that you don't stay in your room in Mexico. The hotel had a wonderful open air garden where we spent lots of time. The hotel staff were so friendly and everything was clean and neat. The best thing about the hotel was its location. It was right in the "Centro" and you could walk to 3 different plazas including the main square with the cathedral. There was a really good restaurant up the street called Chaya Maya.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel in the middle of the city. With good people running it. Good place for couples.
5 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dan Kim from Korea

Good Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good enough for the money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent except roaches

Posted May 27, 2016
A reasonably priced, well located hotel, with friendly staff. But we had a persistent problem with roaches.
5 out of 5
by Luis from Dallas

Great little hotel close to city center

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent boutique hotel. My room was cozy and perfect for one person or a couple. Bed was comfy, Internet fast and everyone friendly. I would recommend it to any one.