Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Sehr gutes Hotel in zentraler Lage.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Es hat alles bestens funktioniert und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt . Vor allem die zentrale Lage hat uns überzeugt, nur 5 Minuten ins Zentrum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Spanish colonial ambiance very pleasant for breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. Well located near Plaza Mayor. The only down side is traffic noise, but that is typical of Merida. The back rooms are best for quiet nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comments! We hope you can come back some day in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel which is overbooked

Posted Jan 9, 2016
I booked this hotel on August and went there on December, 2015. We arrived Merida at 10pm and they told us the hotel was completely full and had to send us to another hotel which is only half price online as this one. No notification beforehand, no explanation about the downgrade, no price difference refund, nothing. We argued with the staff and they said we can get free breakfast - but I think we can have much better breakfast for 30 dollars in Merida. It's really bad experience of my Mexico trip, I don't understand how could this hotel say"Your room will be guaranteed for late arrival" on the website, no idea how many times they have done this, but it could not be trusted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cap-pele, nb CANADA

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Loved it.... Quaint, private and charming and romantic Had a pool, garden.... Bed was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2016 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment! It was a pleasure to host you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
The hotel lost my prescription eyeglasses that were on my night stand and didn't have any remedy after they lost them. Let me state that the glasses are the most expensive thing I own aside from my car. The maid tried looking for the glasses the next morning but im sure they were already thrown out. The room conditions were ok- there were a lot of mosquitos inside the rooms and in the court yard. As a result, i got bit multiple times even with insect repellent. The breakfast was nothing to write home about- you get a choice of fruit or juice, coffee, and eggs or omelette. The property is a 15 minute walk from the main ADO bus terminal. Some of the staff spoke english so communication was hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment. We are really sorry about your ayeglasses. We tried hard to find it when you were at the hotel. We made almost all staff tried to find it somewhere there but they did not appear. Although our staff is very formal and trustable, we ask our guest to keep all their important belongings into the electronic safe deposit box. We hope you could find it later in another place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

EXCELENTE HOTEL EN EL CENTRO DE MÉRIDA

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: LA CASONA EN LA QUE SE ENCUENTRA INSTALADO EL HOTEL ESTA MUY BIEN CONSERVADA Y MANTIENE EL ESTILO EN LAS HABITACIONES Y EL RESTAURANTE
Cons: LAS INSTRUCCIONES DE ESTACIONAMIENTO ALGÚN SEÑALAMIENTO PARA QUIERES VENIMOS EN AUTO RESPECTO DONDE DEJAR EL AUTO MIENTRAS PASAMOS A RECEPCION
Location: MUCHO QUE VER, EL TURIBUS, LAS ACTIVIDADES CULTURALES DEL CENTRO (GRATUITAS), LA COMIDA Y ARTESANÍAS. MUCHOS LUGARES QUE VISITAR.
UN HOTEL QUE CUENTA CON LO NECESARIO PARA VIAJEROS DE TODO TIPO. LA AMABILIDAD DE SU PERSONAL Y LA CERCANÍA CON EL CENTRO DE LA CIUDAD LO HACEN UN LUGAR EXCELENTE PARA HOSPEDARSE Y QUE CUMPLE CON EL CONCEPTO BED AND BREAKFAST. LOS ALIMENTOS Y LAS INSTALACIONES MUY CARACTERÍSTICAS DE LA ARQUITECTURA DEL LUGAR. MUY BUEN SERVICIO DE VALET PARKING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias por escribir su comentario. Nos da mucho gusto saber que nuestro hotel le ha encantado y esperamos tenerlos nuevamente con nosotros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Just what we were looking for in Merida.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Highly recommended. After having stayed at a few other hotels while in Mexico we came across this while booking at the last minute. A wonderful colonial character building with all the charms of Merida. Lovely rooms and friendly service. It was a shame we only had one night left in Merida!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for writing your comments. We are pleased to know that the hotel loved it. We hope to have them with us in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cancún, Mx.

Fin de semana en Mérida

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Visitamos la ciudad para disfrutar la fetia de Xmatkuil y aprovechamos para recorrer la ciudad
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Que gusto saber que se sintió a gusto en nuestro hotel y que disfrutó de la feria. Estamos a sus órdenes para nueva visita!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BUEN HOTEL EN GENERAL

Posted Nov 23, 2015
BUEN HOTEL PERO EL CENTRO DE MERIDA ES UN BASURERO DADO QUE MUNICIPIO , NI LOS COMERCIANTES LAVAN SU BANQUETA, PROPICIANDO OLORES FETIDOS. ES UNA TRISTEZA QUE UN LUGAR TAN BONITO NO SE LE DE EL SERVICIO QUE REQUIERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Gracias por escribir su comentario. Qué bueno que nuestro hotel sí le gustó. Esperamos que si nos visita de nuevo Mérida haya mejorado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Gracias por escribir su comentario. Qué bueno que nuestro hotel sí le gustó. Esperamos que si nos visita de nuevo Mérida haya mejorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California USA

Stunning!!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Totally a great place to stay whenever someone wants to visit Merida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Fray Diego, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comment. It is very great to know you enjoyed our hotel.