Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We could not make better choice!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, Facilities, Pool
Cons: Some fixtures that need to be performed (ie, one chair upholstery need a repair in the room and in the gym one floor brick broken)
Location: Paseo Montejo, Downtown, Maya's Pyramids everywhere
Roxas & Xocolate is a great place to stay for single couples. The owner is a great guest, staff is very cordial and the location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel is exquisite. We are World Travelers and I would have to say that our stay in Merida is by far unsurpassed. The staff, the comfort, the cleanliness and the Restaurant -- all receive high ratings. Merida is our new relaxation destination. To our friends at Rosas & Xolocate we will see you soon. Thank you!!! Patricia Corral
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Beautiul and Romantic Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!!!!The staff is very thoughtfull. As we had a very early departure, they had some bread, coffee, juice and fruit just ready for us.
Cons: Maybe cleanliness of room
Location: Located on main avenue, Paseo Montejo, and not far from center of town
Very well located, beautiful decor, cozy spa, great food and friendly and efficient staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast and staff!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay. The rooms are very roomy and comfortable, but the best part was the beds and the linens. The a la carte breakfast was included in our room rate and it was very very good! The parking is free at the hotel, which was a bonus. I was amazed how very friendly and helpful everyone working at the hotel was. I really enjoyed my stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had a great stay at this hotel. We didn't have any issues while at this hotel. The room was big and very nice. The bathroom was amazing. The hotel staff was incredibly attentive, especially Karla, who helped us with several last minute requests for excursions. She never missed a beat and was super friendly. Breakfast was included and was delicious! Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
by Pierre-Cesar

Instagrammable

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the design of the hotel is great. Every corner has its own personality and surprises, perfect for taking fun photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying in someone's well appointed home

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I can't wait to stay here again. This boutique hotel was just perfect - great comfortable rooms, nice staff, amazing restaurant. Art decorates the whole place which is painted pink and just makes you smile. The spa also was very good - my husband and I both had massages and we are very particular. I loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise Found !!

Posted May 7, 2016
Its Pink!! I chose Rosas y Zocolate to spend my BIG birthday. The hotel, restaurant and staff couldn't have been more perfect. First, the hotel: I felt we had found a hidden gem. The room was right off the pool area and was the perfect setting for a week of total relaxation. There were two us per room and the room was big enough that we each had plenty of room and personal space. The bathroom was wonderful as were the products by L'occitane that were refreshed every day. Second, the restaurant: we ate breakfast in the garden every morning. The selections were great and very delicious. The dinners we excellent, the entrees were very creative and the wine selections from Valle de Guadalupe were spectacular. The ceviche was so fresh I think I had it every time we had dinner. And third, the spa !! I have been to a lot of places that offer a spa experience but nothing compares to the 3 hour Chocolate experience at Rosas y Xocolate. It was heaven with chocolate. There are not enough words to fully describe the total package of our stay. But I think the one thing that stands out most was the staff at this hotel. Everyone was so nice, so accommodating, so extremely polite. I can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

I thought this was going to be a great experience

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Service!
Location: Just at Paseo Montejo, one of the most beautiful avenues in the world. Excellent for walking.
I expected more about this hotel. The restaurant is excellent. The rooms are very nice, but the staff is not as kind as in other boutique hotels. I was expecting better ammenities in my room, but there wasn't even body lotion. I also expected details such as making our beds during our dinner or leaving a note/chocolate/detail in our beds in the afternoon, things I'm used about in other boutiques hotels, but nothing "extra" or "surprising" happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

very nice rooms and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
v nice hotel in interesting part of town hotel fine. but this questionaire v annoying