Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying in someone's well appointed home

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I can't wait to stay here again. This boutique hotel was just perfect - great comfortable rooms, nice staff, amazing restaurant. Art decorates the whole place which is painted pink and just makes you smile. The spa also was very good - my husband and I both had massages and we are very particular. I loved every minute of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise Found !!

Posted May 7, 2016
Its Pink!! I chose Rosas y Zocolate to spend my BIG birthday. The hotel, restaurant and staff couldn't have been more perfect. First, the hotel: I felt we had found a hidden gem. The room was right off the pool area and was the perfect setting for a week of total relaxation. There were two us per room and the room was big enough that we each had plenty of room and personal space. The bathroom was wonderful as were the products by L'occitane that were refreshed every day. Second, the restaurant: we ate breakfast in the garden every morning. The selections were great and very delicious. The dinners we excellent, the entrees were very creative and the wine selections from Valle de Guadalupe were spectacular. The ceviche was so fresh I think I had it every time we had dinner. And third, the spa !! I have been to a lot of places that offer a spa experience but nothing compares to the 3 hour Chocolate experience at Rosas y Xocolate. It was heaven with chocolate. There are not enough words to fully describe the total package of our stay. But I think the one thing that stands out most was the staff at this hotel. Everyone was so nice, so accommodating, so extremely polite. I can't wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

I thought this was going to be a great experience

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant
Cons: Service!
Location: Just at Paseo Montejo, one of the most beautiful avenues in the world. Excellent for walking.
I expected more about this hotel. The restaurant is excellent. The rooms are very nice, but the staff is not as kind as in other boutique hotels. I was expecting better ammenities in my room, but there wasn't even body lotion. I also expected details such as making our beds during our dinner or leaving a note/chocolate/detail in our beds in the afternoon, things I'm used about in other boutiques hotels, but nothing "extra" or "surprising" happened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

very nice rooms and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
v nice hotel in interesting part of town hotel fine. but this questionaire v annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida Mexico

Beautiful hotel, good location

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Location, food, rooms
Cons: The service in the restaurant
Location: Close to the Hotel Zona, Historic Center, Shops, other restaurants
We enjoyed a one night stay here for our anniversary. The room was extremely clean and very pleasing. Check in was good. There was a small annoyance after we checked in someone came to the room with fruit, but they did not knock they just walked in. We ate at the restaurant, the food was very good. I am completely Gluten Free and they were able to cook for me without incident. The service was however very slow and non attentive. Our waiter would disappear for long periods of time, or he would race by without stopping as we were trying to get his attention. It was not busy so we are not sure where he was racing off too. We also had breakfast at the restaurant the next morning and the service was the same, different server, but slow, disappearing, or racing by. I have read that this is a common complaint at this restaurant, and I am confirming that it is true. The service was lacking. If steps were taken to improve the service, it would be a better dining experience. Overall we had a wonderful evening at Rosas and Xocolate. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
by RICHARD from Progreso, Mexico

What a treat!

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We went because my daughter needed a medical procedure at a nearby hospital. The hotel exceeded our expectations. It was quiet and relaxing, close to nearby restaurants and the hospital. Lovely rooms, cute decor, and a most helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Never imagined!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The Spa and the Xocolate Experience is unique!
Is a must, if you don't have any plans really don't hesitate, our trip was just "amazing". The Hotel, the service, the food, the spa, everything is just perfect. Thank you for a great vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Great location with a beautiful hotel. Staff aimed to please if a bit disorganized. They could have been a bit more knowledgeable about the area or other information useful to tourists.
5 out of 5
by PSOM from Cancun, Mex.

169% a must stay in Merida hotel !

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Room, service, food, neighborhood, cool vibes ..... ! Everything all at once. Smooth vibes nd much luv for u guys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Owned by a gentleman who looks over all the details and it shows.