Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pevensey Bay, England

Beautiful location & hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice grounds, quiet, well appointed rooms.
Cons: One of the swimming pools was quite dirty - the bottom of the pool was not vacuumed properly and there was a layer of algae all over.
Location: Right across the street from the Uxmal ruins - couldn't be better located.
Very spacious room, with high standard of fit-out. Staff were very helpful and obliging. Luis, the concierge, is one of a kind - he made our stay so much more enjoyable. He helped sort out a problem with a booking. He offered us a Mayan breakfast adventure which was a real treat. He really rounded out the whole experience wonderfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place to stay next to the Uxmal Mayan site.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice lodge, rooms and amenities adjacent to the Uxmal site. Two very nice, secluded pools for cooling off and relaxing. Restaurant has a somewhat limited menu but the quality and taste of the food was very good. The staff was excellent! They connected us with a guide and everyone was very friendly. Great place overall. I'd highly recommend a trip to Kabah for more ruins touring. Only a twenty minute drive from the lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the Uxmal park.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Great Location
Cons: Nothing as of now
Location: Easy accessible to the park which is the highlight of our trip to see the ruins.
Love the hotel being so close to the Uxmal National Park. Easy to walk to see the Mayan Ruins. Had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful location--adjacent to Mayan ruins.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Made guests feel very special.
Cons: A second restaurant at the nearby Hacienda. It was closed due to renovation work.
Staff could not have been more helpful. Rooms are spacious and air conditioning effective.
5 out of 5
by Roxane

Excellent

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay. The room with view on the pool was excellent. We really loved staying here. The restaurant is not really good I must say. But the rest is great ! Clean, nice staff and ideal location for Uxumal visit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A Magical Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2016
We spent eight magical days at the Lodge at Uxmal and it completely surpassed our expectations. Our rustic, yet luxurious room was gorgeous with polished and carved wood accents, beautiful stained glass, billowing mosquito netting over the king size bed and a huge jacuzzi tub. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the veranda overlooking the Pyramid of the Magician on our own private hammock and rocking chairs. The pools were both lovely and the restaurant had enough variety, local and authentically Yucatan cuisine and flexibility to keep us excited and engaged all week. But the absolute best thing about the hotel was the staff. Led by amazing concierge Luis Chan, the whole team was courteous, warm, generous and lovely, anticipating and fulfilling our every need. The private, authentic Mayan breakfast offered by Luis and his team at a Mayan hut on the edge of the property was a must. Can't recommend it enough.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Just the ideal position to visit Uxmal.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit the Uxmal site at 3pm when you will virtually have the place to yourself.
Staff helpful and welcoming. The hotel is a little oasis in the prime location. Restaurant is OK considering the number of tourists at lunchtime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: A touch overpriced. Very quiet in the evening.
Very attentive staff. Evening meal less than expected but still good. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Bryan from Seattle

Location, location, location.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
The lodge at Uxmal is about 20 years old and has been maintained very well. It's a beautiful setting and you can't beat the access to the ruins. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful. We have 2 minor complaints but they would not prevent us from staying again. The bed might need a new mattress and the food at the restaurant was average.