Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
good overnight stay for tournament
4 out of 5
by Aldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was quite pleased at room setup and how spacious room was for the price. Great amenities, best free hot breakfast i hav had. The one small issue I had was that room service did not change my sheets when they obviously were dirty ( my boyfriend dropped a small crumb of chocolate that melted into a smear on sheet). However i did not have time to bring it up and give them a chance to fix. We had a tv that didnt work and when we addressed it, they fixd it quickly. Great cheaper hotel and very cozy!
4 out of 5
by Peter

Redemption!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Meriden Hampton redeemed the chain for me. I have not used Hampton since 2011 after staying at one in Michigan. Pleasant staff welcomed us. Receptionist at departure could learn from them! Comfortable stay. Only issue : noisy AC unit.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Business Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice quiet and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with easy highway access

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff made for a good overnight stop in Meriden CT. Would definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good my kids loves it
4 out of 5
by Lucia

Great price

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable
4 out of 5
by JoAnn

Fine hotel for a few nights to visit local family

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
We have family in the area and visit fairly frequently. Have tried many of the hotels in the area. This was our first time at the Hampton Inn, and we were very happy with our stay. Very convenient location, rooms were fine, plenty of parking, more than adequate breakfast included. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk was not helpful and there was not a manager on site the two times we requested one. Check in was 3pm...at 2:40 they did not have either one of our rooms ready so we could change clothes. Definite not the service we get when we stay at the suite hotel around the corner. Rooms were next to elevators and they spread the team rooms around and we had 4 very loud teenage girls in the adjoining room. Not pleasant experience.