Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

business travel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: reasonable price
hotel is clean and staff is friendly. easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Initially ok but...

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Initially staff were friendly at check-in. Once in the room, issues surfaced. Mirrors were dirty, water dripped from the tub spigot, the machines in the workout rooms did not work properly, and the housekeeping staff were unprofessional. Reported food/chips in elevator and hallway that were not cleaned up until the next day,garbage overflowing in the dining area and ants in the room of one of our family members. Going elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Super clean and accommodating. They were very helpful with everything we needed, would def return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A reasonable hotel for a night

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We could walk to a restaurant.
Hampton Inns just aren't as good as they used to be - before being bought by Hilton. Linens are not cotton and not comfortable. The a/c was not working - it did not cool they room to the desired temperature. If you stay here ask for an odd number room to be away from the highway traffic.
4 out of 5
by Aldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was quite pleased at room setup and how spacious room was for the price. Great amenities, best free hot breakfast i hav had. The one small issue I had was that room service did not change my sheets when they obviously were dirty ( my boyfriend dropped a small crumb of chocolate that melted into a smear on sheet). However i did not have time to bring it up and give them a chance to fix. We had a tv that didnt work and when we addressed it, they fixd it quickly. Great cheaper hotel and very cozy!
4 out of 5
by Peter

Redemption!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Meriden Hampton redeemed the chain for me. I have not used Hampton since 2011 after staying at one in Michigan. Pleasant staff welcomed us. Receptionist at departure could learn from them! Comfortable stay. Only issue : noisy AC unit.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Business Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice quiet and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with easy highway access

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff made for a good overnight stop in Meriden CT. Would definitely stay here in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good my kids loves it