Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Breakfast had hard biscuits and green eggs. We were there two nights and rooms were not made up. Had to ask for more towels. Lobby didn't look at all like pictures.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Baymont Inn Meridian MS

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Drove during the night for 5-6 hrs thinking we had a room booked through Expedia. Stood in line to get waited on for abt 30 min for the help desk to tell me they did not have any rooms - hotel had been overbooked online before he came in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
we apologize for that but still we are under renovation of the property that's way its happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Only ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The place was ok, but nothing that would make me go back. The bed was not comfortable and there were cigarette burns on the bedding and on the sink. Not much to speak of as far as hot water either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Very close to Walmart, major shopping malls

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Location & staffs
Cons: The microwave was loud. I had the same experience in another motel with the same brand of microwave. The light above the window was not working.
Location: The water reservoir park nearby was very close. The shopping malls are very close. It's like couple minutes away driving.
We were from Houston, & highways were closed due to hurricane Harvey. We had to stay longer than we expected. The front desk lady was nice to suggested us to deal with her manager for special rates, so that we could stay a little longer there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff friendly nice and helpful. Decent breakfast. Wifi was acceptable.
Cons: Clean the carpet. Bed was broken
Heard about hotel on Expedia search. Staff was helpful, but facility could have been cleaner. Bed was not stable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from meridian ms

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel. I've stayed there before. Reasonable rates. However the air wasn't working properly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Floor stains smells bad sheetz dirty I had switch 3 times came all wat from nc to this wouldn't refund my money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay here

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was disgusting. The mirror had a vulgar message written on it in black magic marker. The towels were dirty. The bed i made. The television was not working. The air conditioner didn't cool. The floor was stained and had cigarette butts all over it. There was food in the fridge and trash in the can. The staff was rude. When we left and came back our key was not working and the office employee said we were not in the system and called the cops. We had our confirmation number so e were let in the room but the situation was frustrating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Cheap place to stay, you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Update the rooms, repair what doesn't work, repair the plumbing
Location: Great location. Restaurants and a mall within walking distance.
Out dated, leaking water from the bathroom wall, sink clogged up, phone did not work, carpet was nasty, ice machine did not work. When the hotel manager was notified of the water leaking from the wall, his response was "you will be alright ". Cheap place to sleep, but not worth staying for more than one night.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Dirty room, soiled towels, unsafe parking lot

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would never recommend this place.