Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It was not clear to me when I booked that you had no room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that during your time of booking you weren't aware of our weekly housekeeping rotation. By design Candlewood Suites specialize in extended stay and are based on a weekly housekeeping rotation. However, we're staffed at our front desk 24/7 where one of our friendly front desk representatives can assist you with special requests such as housekeeping at any time. We do hope you will consider Candlewood Suites again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa.

Hotel is close to about everything...but NOT HAPPY

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything...see above
Location: We were working on our property there
We had stayed at this hotel several times in the past....we will not be returning after this last stay. Several things happened during this stay....the room was VERY NOISY, we were right above the hotel air conditioners....noisy clomping upstairs, noisy neighbors screaming in the hall and in the room next door....the dishwasher in room above us running at 1 am in the morning...sheesh. We also saw on Expedia that there was breakfast...NO SUCH THING. We were told by the office staff that "oh no we changed that a year or so ago." We said that you might want to change what is said on EXPEDIA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. Good or bad we appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our hotel. Noisy neighbors can be frustrating and we hope that you were able to contact our front desk representative on duty so they could address the issue with the guest making the noise. Our front desk staff is on duty 24/7 to happily assist you with any issues you might have during your visit. We are very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations with serving a complimentary breakfast. We loved being able to provide that in the past however IHG made the decision last year to discontinue our breakfast offering. We made the change at the beginning of this year so it has been quite some time since it was last available. As a result we have really amp'd up the breakfast choices in our Candlewood Cupboard. Everything from fresh bacon and eggs, to breakfast burritos and waffles are available for purchase. We have reached out to our third party partners several times to try to get that offering removed, and have been told it will be addressed. We hope that you will give us another shot at a later date. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. mercwom@tnbhotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you don't have the extras

Posted Oct 26, 2017
no pool no breakfast. we look forward to that when we travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Good or bad we do appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations with serving a complimentary breakfast. Candlewood Suites hotels specialize in extended stay-- in which they don't have the pool offering, however we're very fortunate to be one of the only Candlewood Suites that have a Whirl Pool Spa at our location. Thanks again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our hotel room was great! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We take great pride in our cleanliness at our hotel, and are pleased to hear that you found it to be clean and comfortable. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Nettie Aldridge from Meridian Idaho

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice having a full kitchen. The staff was really nice. The rooms could be a little bigger and the beds too. The laundry area was wonderful as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Nettie Aldridge, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The full kitchens, and free laundry room is always a perk when staying at a Candlewood Suites hotel. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed both! Thanks again for the kind review we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Patricia, Thank you kindly for the 5 star review! We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with our hotel, and hope to see you again soon. Brooke Ash Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Phyllis, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Brooke Ash Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Very clean and updated

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The room was beyond fabulous! We had a small kitchen and full size fridge! The bed was comfy and the pillows were the absolute best! Will stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Brooke-Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, Thank you for the kind 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was beyond fabulous. Nothing is more difficult than being away from the comfort of your own bed, so we're happy to hear that you were comfortable with our pillows. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by GARY

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
No Fox News channels. On Saturday, CNN does features, not news, no news available! Small bed.☹️
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review, good or bad we appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the news selection. We have two local stations that provide the news, one being KTVB that switches between local and NBC news coverage, and the other is KBOI along side CNN. Hopefully this helps if you choose to give us another try next time you are visiting the area. It appears you were in one of our standard queen suites with a queen size bed. At our location we don't have king size beds as of this time, but hope to in the near future. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to me directly at mercwom@tnbhotels.com. Again, thank you for the feedback. Brooke Ash Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by Harry

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Dear Harry, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are pleased to see that you had a nice visit with us, and hope to see you again soon. Brooke Ash Operations Manager