Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
It was not clear to me when I booked that you had no room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that during your time of booking you weren't aware of our weekly housekeeping rotation. By design Candlewood Suites specialize in extended stay and are based on a weekly housekeeping rotation. However, we're staffed at our front desk 24/7 where one of our friendly front desk representatives can assist you with special requests such as housekeeping at any time. We do hope you will consider Candlewood Suites again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Wa.

Hotel is close to about everything...but NOT HAPPY

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Most everything...see above
Location: We were working on our property there
We had stayed at this hotel several times in the past....we will not be returning after this last stay. Several things happened during this stay....the room was VERY NOISY, we were right above the hotel air conditioners....noisy clomping upstairs, noisy neighbors screaming in the hall and in the room next door....the dishwasher in room above us running at 1 am in the morning...sheesh. We also saw on Expedia that there was breakfast...NO SUCH THING. We were told by the office staff that "oh no we changed that a year or so ago." We said that you might want to change what is said on EXPEDIA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback. Good or bad we appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our hotel. Noisy neighbors can be frustrating and we hope that you were able to contact our front desk representative on duty so they could address the issue with the guest making the noise. Our front desk staff is on duty 24/7 to happily assist you with any issues you might have during your visit. We are very sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations with serving a complimentary breakfast. We loved being able to provide that in the past however IHG made the decision last year to discontinue our breakfast offering. We made the change at the beginning of this year so it has been quite some time since it was last available. As a result we have really amp'd up the breakfast choices in our Candlewood Cupboard. Everything from fresh bacon and eggs, to breakfast burritos and waffles are available for purchase. We have reached out to our third party partners several times to try to get that offering removed, and have been told it will be addressed. We hope that you will give us another shot at a later date. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. mercwom@tnbhotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you don't have the extras

Posted Oct 26, 2017
no pool no breakfast. we look forward to that when we travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Good or bad we do appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations with serving a complimentary breakfast. Candlewood Suites hotels specialize in extended stay-- in which they don't have the pool offering, however we're very fortunate to be one of the only Candlewood Suites that have a Whirl Pool Spa at our location. Thanks again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho falls

Very nice

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our hotel room was great! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Brooke Ash Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We take great pride in our cleanliness at our hotel, and are pleased to hear that you found it to be clean and comfortable. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Very clean and updated

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The room was beyond fabulous! We had a small kitchen and full size fridge! The bed was comfy and the pillows were the absolute best! Will stay again in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Brooke-Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alyssa, Thank you for the kind 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that your stay was beyond fabulous. Nothing is more difficult than being away from the comfort of your own bed, so we're happy to hear that you were comfortable with our pillows. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Nice Place

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Very clean and came with a kitchenette. Separate bedroom with door and tv was nice. Our daughter slept on the hideabed in the living room where there was another tv.We had to go to the front desk to get sheets for the hideabed, as there weren't any in the room. The air conditioner got way too cold in the living room so my daughter turned it up a notch. I woke up in the bedroom in a sweat because it was blowing hot air. We didn't get a good rest because it was either too hot or cold. Couldn't shut the thing off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Brooke-Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We greatly appreciate your feedback, and are happy to hear that your room was clean. We're sorry to hear that your room didn't have any spare bedding for the hide-abed, our housekeeping staff typically stocks the front room closet with that extra bedding, we are sorry if this wasn't the case during your stay. We will look into the A/C unit and appreciate you bringing it to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Ca

Just a 3 dressed up as a 9!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Indifferent at check in. Troubled by the expedia reservation.. Assured us it was a quiet room. Then put us beside the elevator room. So... Every elevator trip... the motor and machinery whine and clunk shook the room. Hallway noise was worse. Guest and loud conversations.. Drunken family squabbles. Kids running to the pool. Teenager drama in hot tub area. Doors slam ....they do not close! Constant and irritating. Nice amenities and modern rooms, yet sleep deprivation is guaranteed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
A Verified Traveller, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Brooke Ash-Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by Ferry

Cigarette smell

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
I booked non smoking room but my room smelled cigarette.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was neither amazing or bad. I wouldn't call free breakfast a basket of fruit in the lobby. That's what's listed on your site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review. Yes, you are correct we don't offer free breakfast, as an extended stay hotel with full kitchens in each room Candlewood Suites world wide do not. We do however offer free coffee & fruit, complimentary laundry facility, 24 hour hour whirl pool spa use, 24 hour gym access, and a free lending locker. Our website: candlewoodsuites.com/meridianid is the only one we have full control over, and unfortunately we haven't been able to get some of the third party sites to remove "complimentary breakfast" from their site. We apologize for the confusion and hope you will give us another try in the future.