Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was just ok. The room had a funny smell to it when walking in, the beds were uncomfortable, the pool area was filthy, and the food was just ok. It’s probably not the worst place to stay in Meridian, but definitely not worth the money we spent to stay there. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Tabatha, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a comfortable stay and good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important, as well as a fresh and inviting room. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The common areas were clean and new. The rooms were clean, roomy and comfortable. The bed was great, particularly the pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Location: shopping restaurants bowling and games
Comfortable and clean, staff is friendly and cordial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location in Meridian

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Don't run out of Breakfast during time you advertise
Breakfast was not a good experience. they offer Sunday Breakfast until 10, but ran out of and would not replace things at 9.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going the Extra Mile

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: My kids stacked their dirty dishes too high in the tub at breakfast and one fell off and broke. I was touched by how sweet they were about it.
I was pleasantly surprised when I received a call a few minutes after checking in, on my room phone. It was the font desk checking to make sure everything was to my satisfaction. The breakfast was great and we had a great time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Only recommendation is to have sufficient food for breakfast. We showed up at 9:00 and they were out of all bread, biscuits, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad management

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our first impression was good. However, once we got settled in we were hearing children above us jumping off the beds, nonstop from 10:00 pm until 6:30 am. After repeated calls to the front desk as well as phoning the room ourselves multiple times (to which only children answered), nothing was done to mitigate the problem. At one point they were jumping so hard they dislodged the thermostat from the wall which disabled our heater (another problem which was not addressed). We learned the next morning they had disturbed all the rooms surrounding them on all 4 floors with multiple calls to the front desk. NOTHING WAS DONE by the management! It was the most miserable night we have ever experienced in a hotel. We will never visit again and will be demanding a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Tabatha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the disturbance the guests above you caused. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Pretty Average. Very dated decor, NO Safe in rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Absolutely NOTHING!
Cons: Everything! Specially the STAFF! That is never to be seen at the front desk!
Location: Average!
Horrible service. Had a 6:00AM flight on Sunday morning. Requested a 4:00AM wake-up call with front desk the previous evening. They NEVER called up. Luckily I had my phone wake me up.. I went down and asked them... all I got was "Oops.. sorry... I forgot"!!!!! The coffee was supposed to be always fresh in the lobby.. NO! They had the same old cold coffee from previous day. When I asked "OOPS.. SORRY... I FORGOT... Will get it done now..." Breakfast - I Have never had such a horrible breakfast with hardly any variety ever.. in a VERY dated old-looking setup. Carpets all across are very old and dirty. There's NO safe in the room for valuables. I have stayed in cheaper motels that have looked and felt better with a far better service!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Tabatha, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. Not getting your wake up call and cold coffee isn't the service we want for our guests. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel near everything

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Tear the wallpaper off the walls, put a sprayer in the tub/shower. Rooms need a table with at least 3 chairs
Location: Anything you want to do within 25 miles
VERY comfortable beds & pillows. Quite peaceful rooms. Full breakfast bar kept well stocked. Fresh cookies and fruit available all day in lobby. Friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
plenty of staff. clean property. cookies are nice touch. breakfast everyday. pool area has something for all ages /w towels.