Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Good value for the price. Exercise room, pool, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel room was clean. I didn't think the pillows were comfortable at all but that's just a personal preference thing. The carpet in the room was old and warn out in places. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly. Overall it wasn't super fancy but clean and nice enough for a quick overnight business stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A disappointment

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel lobby trashed, water in the floor when we arrived and 30 min later. No bedding for sofa bed in room. Non-responsive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room Clean and neat.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Country Inns are always a good choice. Hotel had a welcome snack and good breakfast. After being on the road for over a week we were happy to find a laundry facility. All and all a good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Fair

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Stayed here for a college soccer game @ Meridan College. Hotel was pretty busy. It is also close to restaurants. Room was better than average. I would stay here again if I needed a place to stay on Meridian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was adequate. The room was clean. Overall a good value for the price. The only drawback was that the hotel had a musty smell as soon as I entered the lobby. Fortunately this smell did not extend into my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Worst Hotel you will be sick after Stay here!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Not Sure where to start. Checked-in late night after 11pm with family when i open the room door very bad smell almost like vomiting. Immediately asked to change the room now the other room little better same smell bed sheets were horrible bad smell thought of cancelling the booking and go other hotel but already late nigh no option. Next in the room no trash can, TV not working when i call front desk she asked me to pick the trash can from there weired experience. Please don't book this hotel mainly if you are with family! First time in my experience i booked a wrong hotel after lot of researching. Rating is not genuine, not sure how they managing 4 rating. This hotel is very poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Candace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room had an odor to it Huge red stain in carpet Breakfast not good, but free
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Candace, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A haven

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We were refugees from Irma, Meridian being far enough NW to feel safe. Very first thing that happened was at check-in: an offer of complimentary tickets the next night to the Meridian Symphony which turned out to be very good. The room itsel was a very spacious suite with a huge living area with desk sofa armchair separate tv microwave and fridge. Lots of closet space, king bed, good a/c. Breakfast included with everything from fruit to grits all cooked in site. Swimming pool, gym, laundry. Lovely staff, always so accommodating. Yes there was the odd stain on the carpet so you'd have to say this was a veteran but there was nothing jaded about the staff or the service. We were there a week and the first few days were extremely busy but you never got the feeling that they couldn't cope.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Smelly carpets

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Close to the only mall in town and beautiful Bonita Lakes Park.
Cons: The cleanliness of the carpet. Also, the beds were not always made by the hotel staff.
Location: Bonita Lakes Mall and Park. Chain restaurants across the street. The best restaurants in Meridian (Weidemanns and Harvest Grill) are 10 minutes away.
The hotel is OK, however, it has some very smelly carpets in the common areas and hallways. As soon as you walk in you get hit with the body-odor-like smell emanating from the carpets.